1/7 Eddie PMPS = 367, +2 = 312, +4 = 185, +6 = 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=111412

I'm curious to see what Eddie does today with a 1.5U particularly with the lower AMPS. He was happy and active this morning.

Recap:
AMPS - 267 (Trying 1.5U today)
+11 = 257
+12 = 303
***then mom bean and dad bean both think the other bean has shot, so Eddie does not get shot until AM +14 when each bean realizes the other bean has not shot***
PMPS = 367
+2 = 312
+4 = 185
+6 = 144 - fed 1/2 can FF.
+7 = 152
 
Re: 1/7 Eddie AMPS = 267

Yeah! Almost a hundred points lower than yesterday's amps. So either the lower dose is better suited to his body at this point or he bounced less. Regardless, I like it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/7 Eddie AMPS = 267, +11 = 257

At AM +11 Eddie is at a nice 257. I'm half reluctant to test him again in an hour in case he spikes up into the 300's again, since I like this number better :) I think we're going to give the 1.5 at least another day to see if that will help keep the PS numbers in the 200's rather than the 300's.

Sue, thank you so much for your support and guidance! My personality type is to study, study, study everything until I know as much about a topic as the experts, but man, there just isn't a precise formula to this.

Eddie clearly feels better, has gained some weight, and his coat looks much better, so we're definitely going in the right direction.
 
Re: 1/7 Eddie AMPS = 267, +11 = 257

Hurray! Looks like he had a pretty good day.

This forum only works if people pay it forward, sharing their experiences. I have no doubt that you will be able to reassure and help someone else. :-D
 
Re: 1/7 Eddie AMPS = 267, +11 = 257, PMPS = 367, +2 = 312

Ahh. Eddie's +11 was a wonderful yellow color. Tested again at +12 and was just over 300. Then I fell asleep on the couch. And DH showered and started supper. I assumed he shot. He assumed I shot. Eddie didn't get his shot until AM + 14. ohmygod_smile

Will see where things go. Interestingly he didn't get a huge spike after eating at +12. He is feeling just fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top