Jen&Eddie
Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=111938&p=1181437#p1181437
We took a STEEP dive in the middle of the PM cycle. Thought I might have to request a PJ party. So we have a big bounce this AM (390). Reduced to 1.25, which may be a bit much of a reduction, but we aren't home to monitor today.
Sue pointed out, and I absolutely agree, that Eddie's cycle last night is THE reason that it is so important to home test. We started at 3U as prescribed by the vet, which we learned after home testing is too much. Just over two weeks in, 1.6U dropped Eddie to 50. If we weren't testing, and were still giving 3U, Eddie would have almost certainly hypo'ed in the middle of the night while we were sleeping. If anyone feels it's appropriate, please feel free to share Eddie's first couple weeks with new beans as to why home testing is so critical.
AMPS 390
+ 6 = 170
PMPS = 289
+ 3 = 212
+ 5 = 78 (and here we go again :shock: ) (Fed 2 TBSP. LC FF)
+ 6 = 76 (Fed 1 TBSP. LC FF)
+ 7 = 97
___
*debating whether to hold this dose or decrease just a bit for the AM.
Have a good day everyone! Watching you closely today RumpelT!
We took a STEEP dive in the middle of the PM cycle. Thought I might have to request a PJ party. So we have a big bounce this AM (390). Reduced to 1.25, which may be a bit much of a reduction, but we aren't home to monitor today.
Sue pointed out, and I absolutely agree, that Eddie's cycle last night is THE reason that it is so important to home test. We started at 3U as prescribed by the vet, which we learned after home testing is too much. Just over two weeks in, 1.6U dropped Eddie to 50. If we weren't testing, and were still giving 3U, Eddie would have almost certainly hypo'ed in the middle of the night while we were sleeping. If anyone feels it's appropriate, please feel free to share Eddie's first couple weeks with new beans as to why home testing is so critical.
AMPS 390
+ 6 = 170
PMPS = 289
+ 3 = 212
+ 5 = 78 (and here we go again :shock: ) (Fed 2 TBSP. LC FF)
+ 6 = 76 (Fed 1 TBSP. LC FF)
+ 7 = 97
___
*debating whether to hold this dose or decrease just a bit for the AM.
Have a good day everyone! Watching you closely today RumpelT!