1/20 Eddie PMPS = 298, +4 = 201, +6 = 144, +8 = 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=112187&p=1183122#p1183122

Another flat cycle in the PM. Slightly increased the sliding scale to 1u (200), 1.2u (250), and 1.4u (300+). We'll see how this goes! Hopefully some blues and even greens! Eddie's spreadsheet is pretty boring looking with only yellows and pinks. :roll:

DH is home sick from work today with what is probably the flu, so he can get a mid point or two during the day.

AMPS = 319 (1.4u)
+3 = 342 :(
+6 = 238
+7 = 282
PMPS = 298 (begin using u100 syringes!! Man, those are teensy marks!) (1.4u - close enough to 300)
+4 = 201
+5 = 189 (BLUE!!)
+6 = 144
+7 = 110
+8 = 100. Wow.
 
Re: 1/20 Eddie AMPS = 319, +3 = 342

Weird. +3 = 342. Will see what +6 brings. I better find the patience pants.

How long does ProZinc last? Is there any possibility that the insulin is losing its potency? Expiration on the bottle is 1/2015. We've had it approximately one month, refrigerated.
 
Re: 1/20 Eddie AMPS = 319, +3 = 342

It should be okay as long as it has been refrigerated and not treated roughly - lightly rolled to mixed, not shaken.

You have been getting some lower numbers (though not as low as we would like) so I think it is still working. Let's see what this cycle looks like.
 
Re: 1/20 Eddie AMPS = 319, +3 = 342, +6 = 238

In the yellows at least at AM +6 with a 238. Asked DH to get a +7 too to see if Eddie goes a little bit lower.
------
+7 = 282
 
Re: 1/20 Eddie AMPS = 319, +6 = 238, PMPS = 298, +4 = 201

Ok this dose seems to be looking a little better. 201 at PM +4. Used our new u100 syringes tonight!
 
Re: 1/20 Eddie PMPS = 298, +4 = 201, +6 = 144

skippersmom said:
Yay...blues!! I think I'd stick with the 1.4 for awhile.

Yep! This is the best cycle we've seen in a while. :? Hopefully he'll continue to settle into this dose over the next few cycles :smile:

PM +6 = 144 :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top