2/10 Eddie AMPS 208, +6=156, PMPS 183, +6= 51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=113453

Hello all! Mom bean was home sick from work today and got to snuggle with a bed full of kitties all morning. cat_pet_icon

AMPS = 208 (2.4u)
+6 = 156
+7 = 160
+12 = 182
PMPS (+12.5) = 183 (2.4u)
+1 = 237
+3 = 155
+4 = 99
+4.5 = 81
+5 = 55 nailbite_smile
+5.5 = 55
+6 = 51
+6.5 = 59
+7 = 62

This morning, in my sinus infection/cold/plague daze, I instructed 2.4u on a pre-shot that is a little on the low side. nailbite_smile Luckily, nothing dramatic happened.

Eddie's had a few flatter cycles lately. Not sure if he's still got some resistant hormones floating around from the green PM cycle on 2/8 or what. Either way, today has been below renal threshold all day, even though nadir this AM cycle was not all that impressive. Eddie's flatter cycles following his good cycles are overall lower than they were before, which is a big step forward in my mind. :-D

Shot on a little lower pre-shot tonight again, but Eddie's not sticking to his normal patterns the last couple cycles, and the 2.4u hasn't seemed to do a whole lot lately. We shall see!
 
Re: 2/10 Eddie AMPS 208, +6=156, PMPS 183, +5= 55

Just when I have my crystal ball reading skills down, Eddie's going to throw me for a loop. I actually took the plus +1 to ensure that he was in fact rising, since I'm shot based on where I anticipated that he'd be in 2 or so hours, which I had done with pretty good luck so far.

Now he's going to slide right on down! Testing every 30 minutes. Eddie would be annoyed, especially since I ran out of chicken treats with the multitude of pokies, but I busted out the fish flakes to use for treats. Now, I'm mobbed by five cats for each test. Holding off on breaking out any HC gravy until I absolutely have to, although the LC food every half hour isn't seeming to slow him down a whole lot so far. nailbite_smile

PMPS (+12.5) = 183 (2.4u)
+1 = 237
+3 = 155
+4 = 99 (1 Tbsp. FF)
+4.5 = 81 (1 Tbsp. FF)
+5 = 55 nailbite_smile (1 Tbsp. FF)
+5.5 = 55
+6 = 51 (1 Tbsp. FF)
+6.5 = 59
+7 = 62 (1 Tbsp. FF)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top