3/1 Eddie PMPS +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44, +7 = 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114605&p=1207092#p1207092

Not sure what happened during PM cycle last night, since I fell asleep on the couch at about 10PM. Ah well.

Today:

AMPS = 317 (2.2u)
+4 = 137
+5 = 100
+6 = 88
+7 = 68
+7.5 = 89
+8 = 94
+9 = 109
+10 = 132
PMPS (+11) = 166 (2.0u)
+1 = 211
+3 = 129
+3.5 = 95
+4 = 68
+4.5 = 50
+5 = 44
+5.3 = 48
+5.75 = 50
+6.25 = 54
+7 = 86

DH decided not to go out of town after all so mom bean has nothing to be jealous about. :smile: Both of us overslept a bit this AM, so Eddie's AM shot was close to an hour late.

Yesterday at work, I managed to sprain my ankle. And it wasn't even doing something exciting like slipping and falling on ice. Nope. I was meeting with a client and after an hour and a half or so, I stood up, and before I realized my foot was asleep, I was tipping over sideways, and rolled the heck out of my ankle. Flung my coffee everywhere at the same time. Thankfully, my client, who was a great person, was super gracious about my klutz-iness.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +5 = 100

Oh No, there is nothing worse than having an appendage that isn't working. Just seems to make things complicated. Hope you heal fast, Jenn.

Nice drop for Eddie today!
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68

Thanks Sue! Feels better today than it did yesterday. :smile:

+7 = 68

Eddie's having a great nadir today. Keeping a fairly close eye since I never quite know when nadir is going to happen. Now, surf Eddie, surf!
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68

Eddie - are you trying for the diving award? That's definitely 'shootin' the rainbows'!

Jen, OUCH! Been there, hurts like heck! It's STILL embarrassing even if the others are gracious. Hope it feels better fast...

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68

Squeaky and KT said:
Eddie - are you trying for the diving award? That's definitely 'shootin' the rainbows'!

Eddie likes a colorful spreadsheet! ;-)

We're trying to find a balance between good nadirs and avoiding bouncing if there is such a balance to be found. :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68, PMPS = 166

Woot! A surf this cycle! Shot at +11 since we were an hour late this AM, so the shot was at our normal time, and we were able to take advantage of the overlap. Also trialing splitting the shot meals into two smaller portions fed an hour apart starting this evening.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68, PMPS = 166

Looking good!

Have sprained ankles several times but the worst sprain/strain I ever had was a pulled groin muscle I got while mowing the yard once. I stepped in a hole and twisted my entire hip and pulled the groin. It hurt some, but not bad. About 4 hrs later I tried to get off the couch and couldn't walk, it was that excruciating. I was laid up for 3 days! I hear it's even worse for the gents. :o

The worst way to sprain an ankle? Falling down steps in a restaurant-----drunk. :lol: Been there! *waving hand*
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68, PMPS = 166

nckitties3 said:
The worst way to sprain an ankle? Falling down steps in a restaurant-----drunk. :lol: Been there! *waving hand*

Also coyly waves hand. :oops:

So, the split meal experiment appears to have worked....+3 = 129. :shock:
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie AMPS 317, +7 = 68, PMPS = 166, +3= 129, +3.5 =

:lol:

When getting up this morning, stumbled to the kitchen to make coffee, back to the bathroom to brush teeth and caught site of myself in the mirror. I am a complete and utter failure!!! 30yrs ago I swore to 'Party hard, die young and leave a pretty corpse". I have failed miserably at that goal! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS 166, +3= 129, +4= 68, +4.5 = 50

Hahaha! Even just a couple years ago, DH and I would have long weekends where we would "party like rock stars" all weekend. Now, I have to make sure if we go out for drinks, it's on a Friday night, so I have the whole weekend to recover. :roll:

Guess Eddie wants to go down and/or my split meal experiment is having a major impact. Yikes! +4.5 = 50. Eddie might get his first taste of MC here shortly.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS 166, +3= 129, +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44

I hear ya! Unless you're a stoned-cold alcoholic, the older you get the longer it takes to recover. I gave up 'overindulgence' MANY years ago because of it.


at 44 might be time for a touch of med carb. Might think about a reduction soon too.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS 166, +3= 129, +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44

Yeah, I've been feeding LC every half hour since +3.5, just fed 1/2 T. MC (10%) at +5 (44).

I've been thinking we might be on the edge of a reduction again, too, but Eddie seems to have made that choice pretty clear tonight. :shock: This is our first time below 50, nailbite_smile but I've seen enough other people do it, I should be able to handle it OK, too.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS 166, +3= 129, +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44

I think Eddie's telling you what to do. I know you lowered your scale recently, he may need it slightly lower.

Because of the way Lucian is, I have no choice but to let him lead and it's actually worked well for him. Before, I tried to make him do what I wanted with his dose and maybe that's not a good idea for Lucian. So now I'm basically letting him tell me when he wants his shot. I'm trying to help but just giving him a tiny bit more, we'll see how that works out.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS 166, +3= 129, +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44

Yes he is! This will be the third reduction in about 3 weeks so that's a good thing.
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44, +5.75= 50

:thumbup

And I just shot Lucian @+10/211 Go Lucian!
 
Re: 3/1 Eddie PMPS +4= 68, +4.5= 50, +5= 44, +5.75= 50

Nice streeeeetch Lucian! :smile: Looks like we're very slowly on the way back up. :smile:
 
Good job, Jenn. Eddie certainly earned a dose reduction. It is very encouraging that he is needing less and less insulin to stay in nice numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top