3/2 Eddie AMPS 362, +6 = 141, PMPS 325, +7 = 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Happy Sunday!

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114685

Well, Eddie started off yesterday with a very good AM cycle, and he got a lot of pokes since I was trying to actually get a curve for our most recent dose decrease, since I had not had the opportunity to do so yet. I was suspicious he was going lower than I was catching, and our higher pre-shots of late might be some bouncing.

And then Eddie got a million more pokes when he took an early dive to 129 at +3 in the PM cycle. I did begin an experiment with splitting his shot time meals into two smaller meals, so I imagine that contributed as well. Either way, we hit the 50's at +4.5 and went down to 44 by +5. Got back up out of the 50's after almost 2 hours. Eddie got a ton of LC snacks and even some MC snacks, so he wasn't complaining too much, despite the bazillion pokes.

He did eventually go to hang out with DH in the computer room on the very top of the cat stand - out of mom's reach. :roll:

Even though these low numbers came off a low pre-shot (166), I decided to shoot a shaved dose on this morning's high AMPS as well - Eddie and I both need a few less pokies today, and mom bean needed some sleep, so a higher cycle today is fine by me.

Today:

AMPS = 362 (2.0u)
+3.5 = 254
+6 = 141
+7 = 186
PMPS = 325 (2.0u)
+3 = 197
+4 = 174
+6 = 70
+6.5 = 66
+7 = 65
+7.5 = 94

Not a bad cycle thus far despite the likely bounce, and despite my shooting a shaved dose. Will likely get a +7 to see if Eddie's going to stretch this cycle out a little longer.
 
Re: 3/2 Eddie AMPS 362, +6 = 141

If that's near nadir, he's doing great on that dose! You have done so well with him. Of course, it does help to have a cooperative cat! :o :lol:

I wouldn't know anything about that! I can describe Lucian as a lot of things, but cooperative isn't one of them. Neither is predictable. :roll:
 
Re: 3/2 Eddie AMPS 362, +6 = 141, PMPS 325

nckitties3 said:
Of course, it does help to have a cooperative cat!

I don't wish for any of our cats to have FD, but it could be a heck of a lot worse trying to treat someone other than Eddie. We really couldn't ask for a better patient. He's great with ear testing, he lets me stick a ketone strip under his butt while he pees so there's no struggle to get ketone tests, and he's pretty good about his shots. Lately, however, he's been jumping the gun, thinking that as soon as the needle pokes him, that the process is over, so he tries to get up and leave...with the syringe sticking out of him. ohmygod_smile

AM cycle was OK. Nadir was in the blues. I was aiming for a less exciting cycle, and that's what it was. I chickened out and shot a reduced dose again tonight on the higher PMPS. Normally, I would have shot 2.2u, but I shot 2.0 instead. I think I'll bring the dose back up on the higher pre-shots tomorrow PM cycle if it doesn't look like those cycles are going much lower than the mid-100's. Guess I'm thinking maybe there's some bouncy hormones that kept Eddie a bit higher today. We'll see what the PM cycle looks like!
 
Re: 3/2 Eddie AMPS 362, +6 = 141, PMPS 325

If Lucian isn't eating or in the LN, he's on my bed, that's his life. He knows, as soon as I remove the lampshade (at night) he's getting poked. He always lifts his head, sleepy, with one eye open and give me "Lucian Eye'. Meaning he is NOT happy about it! But he never moves, no matter what I do to him and 30 seconds later, he's back asleep. HE is cooperative, it's his FD that isn't. :o
 
Re: 3/2 Eddie AMPS 362, +6 = 141, PMPS 325

nckitties3 said:
HE is cooperative, it's his FD that isn't. :o

At least you're winning half the battle, right? ;-) I decided early on that I wouldn't try to outsmart or outmaneuver Eddie's FD...I aimed to beat it with a stick. Seems to be working (sometimes, anyway)! :-D
 
Every other cycle is in lovely greens. I think it's his bouncing thing again in his own style - not a fast high bounce but just a less exciting cycle the next time. Nice way to deal with bouncing. As long as he is nice overall numbers and the dose keeps getting shaved, he is making beautiful progress!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top