Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Happy Sunday!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114685
Well, Eddie started off yesterday with a very good AM cycle, and he got a lot of pokes since I was trying to actually get a curve for our most recent dose decrease, since I had not had the opportunity to do so yet. I was suspicious he was going lower than I was catching, and our higher pre-shots of late might be some bouncing.
And then Eddie got a million more pokes when he took an early dive to 129 at +3 in the PM cycle. I did begin an experiment with splitting his shot time meals into two smaller meals, so I imagine that contributed as well. Either way, we hit the 50's at +4.5 and went down to 44 by +5. Got back up out of the 50's after almost 2 hours. Eddie got a ton of LC snacks and even some MC snacks, so he wasn't complaining too much, despite the bazillion pokes.
He did eventually go to hang out with DH in the computer room on the very top of the cat stand - out of mom's reach. :roll:
Even though these low numbers came off a low pre-shot (166), I decided to shoot a shaved dose on this morning's high AMPS as well - Eddie and I both need a few less pokies today, and mom bean needed some sleep, so a higher cycle today is fine by me.
Today:
AMPS = 362 (2.0u)
+3.5 = 254
+6 = 141
+7 = 186
PMPS = 325 (2.0u)
+3 = 197
+4 = 174
+6 = 70
+6.5 = 66
+7 = 65
+7.5 = 94
Not a bad cycle thus far despite the likely bounce, and despite my shooting a shaved dose. Will likely get a +7 to see if Eddie's going to stretch this cycle out a little longer.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114685
Well, Eddie started off yesterday with a very good AM cycle, and he got a lot of pokes since I was trying to actually get a curve for our most recent dose decrease, since I had not had the opportunity to do so yet. I was suspicious he was going lower than I was catching, and our higher pre-shots of late might be some bouncing.
And then Eddie got a million more pokes when he took an early dive to 129 at +3 in the PM cycle. I did begin an experiment with splitting his shot time meals into two smaller meals, so I imagine that contributed as well. Either way, we hit the 50's at +4.5 and went down to 44 by +5. Got back up out of the 50's after almost 2 hours. Eddie got a ton of LC snacks and even some MC snacks, so he wasn't complaining too much, despite the bazillion pokes.
He did eventually go to hang out with DH in the computer room on the very top of the cat stand - out of mom's reach. :roll:
Even though these low numbers came off a low pre-shot (166), I decided to shoot a shaved dose on this morning's high AMPS as well - Eddie and I both need a few less pokies today, and mom bean needed some sleep, so a higher cycle today is fine by me.
Today:
AMPS = 362 (2.0u)
+3.5 = 254
+6 = 141
+7 = 186
PMPS = 325 (2.0u)
+3 = 197
+4 = 174
+6 = 70
+6.5 = 66
+7 = 65
+7.5 = 94
Not a bad cycle thus far despite the likely bounce, and despite my shooting a shaved dose. Will likely get a +7 to see if Eddie's going to stretch this cycle out a little longer.