Melissa and P
Member Since 2014
Well! We've had an eventful last couple days.
On Saturday, I way overslept and missed P's normal shot time by about 4 hours. ohmygod_smile Yeesh! I went ahead and gave a full dose, since I needed to bring him way down from that 518 preshot. I left for several hours to go to my great-grandmother's 85 birthday party, so DadBean had to do all the testing. P gave him at 219 at +5!
Yesterday, my mom, sister, and nephew came over to help me sort through all my stuff, and help me pack. My nephew is pretty loud and rambunctious so I know P was pretty freaked out most of the day, but it doesn't really look like it according to his numbers. Three hours in the sunshine! I went to sleep, so I told DadBean to get a +8 if +7 was yellow, but I guess there was some miscommunication. Oh well, not a big deal. I just wanted to see how long P could hold onto the sunshine. I wonder if he likes this new weird schedule we're keeping. MommaBean sure doesn't. It's hard to figure out when to sleep! We're slowly working our way back to regular shot time.
And this morning! Boom! Yellow preshot! I shot a reduced dose, 3.5 instead of 4, because I never have any idea where he'll go. I shot a yellow preshot (in the same range as today's) a few days ago with 2.5 units, but it didn't really do much. So I'm hoping I we're going to do okay with the 3.5.
*Edited to add:
Got a call from the vet on Friday. Nothing was really note-worthy (my word, not the vets) except the mention that P's triglycerides are high which the vet contributed to the fat in P's food. But no infections, no hyper-t, no ketones.
AMPS: 286
+2: 372
+4: 293
+5: 241
+6: 268
+7: 269
+8: 313
PMPS: 478
+4: 383
+5:328
On Saturday, I way overslept and missed P's normal shot time by about 4 hours. ohmygod_smile Yeesh! I went ahead and gave a full dose, since I needed to bring him way down from that 518 preshot. I left for several hours to go to my great-grandmother's 85 birthday party, so DadBean had to do all the testing. P gave him at 219 at +5!
Yesterday, my mom, sister, and nephew came over to help me sort through all my stuff, and help me pack. My nephew is pretty loud and rambunctious so I know P was pretty freaked out most of the day, but it doesn't really look like it according to his numbers. Three hours in the sunshine! I went to sleep, so I told DadBean to get a +8 if +7 was yellow, but I guess there was some miscommunication. Oh well, not a big deal. I just wanted to see how long P could hold onto the sunshine. I wonder if he likes this new weird schedule we're keeping. MommaBean sure doesn't. It's hard to figure out when to sleep! We're slowly working our way back to regular shot time.
And this morning! Boom! Yellow preshot! I shot a reduced dose, 3.5 instead of 4, because I never have any idea where he'll go. I shot a yellow preshot (in the same range as today's) a few days ago with 2.5 units, but it didn't really do much. So I'm hoping I we're going to do okay with the 3.5.
*Edited to add:
Got a call from the vet on Friday. Nothing was really note-worthy (my word, not the vets) except the mention that P's triglycerides are high which the vet contributed to the fat in P's food. But no infections, no hyper-t, no ketones.
AMPS: 286
+2: 372
+4: 293
+5: 241
+6: 268
+7: 269
+8: 313
PMPS: 478
+4: 383
+5:328