3/3 P - AMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and P

Active Member
Well! We've had an eventful last couple days.

On Saturday, I way overslept and missed P's normal shot time by about 4 hours. ohmygod_smile Yeesh! I went ahead and gave a full dose, since I needed to bring him way down from that 518 preshot. I left for several hours to go to my great-grandmother's 85 birthday party, so DadBean had to do all the testing. P gave him at 219 at +5!

Yesterday, my mom, sister, and nephew came over to help me sort through all my stuff, and help me pack. My nephew is pretty loud and rambunctious so I know P was pretty freaked out most of the day, but it doesn't really look like it according to his numbers. Three hours in the sunshine! I went to sleep, so I told DadBean to get a +8 if +7 was yellow, but I guess there was some miscommunication. Oh well, not a big deal. I just wanted to see how long P could hold onto the sunshine. I wonder if he likes this new weird schedule we're keeping. MommaBean sure doesn't. It's hard to figure out when to sleep! We're slowly working our way back to regular shot time.

And this morning! Boom! Yellow preshot! I shot a reduced dose, 3.5 instead of 4, because I never have any idea where he'll go. I shot a yellow preshot (in the same range as today's) a few days ago with 2.5 units, but it didn't really do much. So I'm hoping I we're going to do okay with the 3.5.

*Edited to add:
Got a call from the vet on Friday. Nothing was really note-worthy (my word, not the vets) except the mention that P's triglycerides are high which the vet contributed to the fat in P's food. But no infections, no hyper-t, no ketones.


AMPS: 286
+2: 372
+4: 293
+5: 241
+6: 268
+7: 269
+8: 313
PMPS: 478
+4: 383
+5:328
 
Melissa and P said:
Got a call from the vet on Friday. Nothing was really note-worthy (my word, not the vets) except the mention that P's triglycerides are high which the vet contributed to the fat in P's food. But no infections, no hyper-t, no ketones.

That's great news Melissa!

And it's wonderful to see a little more variety in the colors on P's spreadsheet lately. ;-)
 
I hope things settle down, Melissa. Beautiful amps. Now if we could just figure out why he is having better numbers. (so we can make it happen again!) I wonder if he really take this long to react to a dose change? Any different food or any other changes?
 
Thanks everyone! :-D

Sue, I really am thinking it just takes him this long to decide if he likes a dose or not. Nothing has changed, same food, same amount. I really thought he'd be high yesterday with everything going on and my nephew running around, but it doesn't look like it mattered all that much. And I've really been moving things around today, and we still saw some good numbers. I really don't know!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top