Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Hello!
Eddie and I have not fallen off the planet...just been keeping very busy.
Getting away for the weekend was great. Our sitter texted with Eddie's pre-shot before each test. I was not sold on the idea of going to a waterpark during our family get together, because do people my age really go down water slides? .... Yep! You betchya!
Unfortunately, it looks like we lost some ground over the weekend. I'm not sure if it's because of the reduced dose we shot over the weekend, or from the dry EVO that was available while we are gone, or if Eddie's pancreas and/or insulin receptor cells got lazy. Either way, we went right back up to our normal scale on Sunday night when we got back, and since then, have increased by 0.2 back up to 2u for pre-shots that are in the 300 range.
I'm thinking about increasing by increments of 0.2u back up to whatever it takes to get those nadirs back into better ranges probably every three to four cycles, when I can monitor. (Maybe writing about a threatened increase will help?).
Despite his disappointing numbers, Eddie has reclaimed his rightful place on top of the cat stand in the living room! That's the spot reserved for the boss cat.
Eddie and I have not fallen off the planet...just been keeping very busy.
Getting away for the weekend was great. Our sitter texted with Eddie's pre-shot before each test. I was not sold on the idea of going to a waterpark during our family get together, because do people my age really go down water slides? .... Yep! You betchya!
Unfortunately, it looks like we lost some ground over the weekend. I'm not sure if it's because of the reduced dose we shot over the weekend, or from the dry EVO that was available while we are gone, or if Eddie's pancreas and/or insulin receptor cells got lazy. Either way, we went right back up to our normal scale on Sunday night when we got back, and since then, have increased by 0.2 back up to 2u for pre-shots that are in the 300 range.
I'm thinking about increasing by increments of 0.2u back up to whatever it takes to get those nadirs back into better ranges probably every three to four cycles, when I can monitor. (Maybe writing about a threatened increase will help?).
Despite his disappointing numbers, Eddie has reclaimed his rightful place on top of the cat stand in the living room! That's the spot reserved for the boss cat.