1/2 Bailey AMPS 365 +6 189 PMPS 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

So I shot him low last night and he didn't drop low. Or maybe he did later on as I woke to a stinky pinky. I really got to start getting up early and checking the late night numbers. Argh.

He is doing good though - although today we had a little tongue out action but not sure why.

Wendy
 
hi wendy! what did you decide about the idea of giving Bailey a slightly higher carb food? Did that idea appeal to you?

The idea would be to allow enough insulin to get rid of the high numbers and hopefully, get rid of the bouncing. then you could work on reducing the dose again.

just a thought.
 
I am giving it at night but with both him and Tiggy free feeding through the day and eating from any bowl, its just not practical during the day. But its night when he drops low anyway. Currently I have increased him from 3% to 9% at night and I am thinking I might nudge that to 11% and see what that does

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top