Chi Chi amps 41 whats going on

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good morning all. I just tested her 3 times to be sure and got 41, 44, and 61. I am not shooting at this time and I have to leave for work at 8am. I wont be home til 7 ish tonight. I am just really concerned since yesterdays dehydration episode. She really bounced from yesterdays pmps. I dosed 1.75 yesterday am/pm( first day on this increase) Any thoughts/advice? Thank you
 
Good call on not shooting.

The dose last night was too high, plus possibly a lack of food, dropped her glucose. You want a dose you can shoot twice a day safely.
I'd reduce it by 0.25 tonight, no matter how high she is.

Also, check for dehydration and food consumption. Not finding a problem does not equal not having a problem.
 
Ok, so I fed her right after the testing, 1 can FF(added water), and retested after 45 min and she is 97. I am afraid to go and leave her for the day although my mom will be here, but I am pushing my luck as well, having taken yesterday off. I want to do whats best for Chi Chi first and foremost, so If I need to stay home I will! If I didn't give dose, then I would think the numbers will rise, but that's assuming. I can possibly just go in late and retest one more time
 
Be prepared that as she's now eating again and because of the skipped shot this morning, she might be much higher tonight. I like BJ's suggestion of decreasing the dose by .25u for the moment because it might take a couple of days before her appetite is fully back and she'll probably continue running slightly lower for the next day or so.
 
Her numbers are looking ok today. Im home today so just monitoring every 2 or 3 hours. I think she might have just hit nadir at +7.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top