Hi.
Finally, got Pudge's SS up (10 yo male, DX 12/17/2011 with FD, no other illnesses, no ketones, large kitty but overweight at 18 lbs - vet says he needs to lose 3-4 lbs). I would appreciate other eyes and brains taking a look at his ss!! His numbers went up high over the past few days and I increased the dose of ProZinc. Moreover, I messed up this morning, fell asleep. Consequently, he was fed before his AMBG was taken and his ProZinc 1.8 unit was administered 1.5 hour late at which time his BG was 500. Should I stick with 1.8 unit? Or go down to 1.6u? I'm concerned because at +10 overnight he was at 209 - ReliOn monitor. He has a good appetite, plays, grooms himself, but started large pees again, gets fed wet BeforeGrain chicken, turkey or quail and 100% chicken treats.
Thank you very much for your time and effort. Hi to all the kitties.
Sophie
Finally, got Pudge's SS up (10 yo male, DX 12/17/2011 with FD, no other illnesses, no ketones, large kitty but overweight at 18 lbs - vet says he needs to lose 3-4 lbs). I would appreciate other eyes and brains taking a look at his ss!! His numbers went up high over the past few days and I increased the dose of ProZinc. Moreover, I messed up this morning, fell asleep. Consequently, he was fed before his AMBG was taken and his ProZinc 1.8 unit was administered 1.5 hour late at which time his BG was 500. Should I stick with 1.8 unit? Or go down to 1.6u? I'm concerned because at +10 overnight he was at 209 - ReliOn monitor. He has a good appetite, plays, grooms himself, but started large pees again, gets fed wet BeforeGrain chicken, turkey or quail and 100% chicken treats.
Thank you very much for your time and effort. Hi to all the kitties.
Sophie