4/11 Michelangelo AMPS 283 PMPS 93, +9/55

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I hate moving.

Michelangelo seems to be squatting right between a fat 1.5 and a skinny 1.75. The s1.75 is too much and the f1.5 doesn't look to be enough. :YMSIGH: I'll be moving him and Henry tomorrow to the new places. Mikey has already been flipping out quite a bit, jumping at every little noise, walking around with his tail between his legs, and spending most of his time hiding under my bed. He does not like change, Sam I am. :roll: Hopefully his numbers will stabilize in the next week or so.
 
Re: 4/11 Michelangelo AMPS 283

Aw poor Mikey. I hope your move goes smoothly. I scared my movers when I answered the door with blood dripping from my hands and arms. I had only had Brio for 8 months and he thought I was getting rid of him.

They will settle in.
 
Re: 4/11 Michelangelo AMPS 283 PMPS 93

No movers, just me, my brother, my roommate, and a few friends with my brother's truck. It's tedious and frustrating and I'm still exhausted from just trying to find a place and now having to move stuff! Tomorrow will be a better day. :-D

Depending on how low Mikey is at tomorrow's shot time, I'm probably only going to give him a token dose. Haven't decided on 1u or .5u yet. He doesn't eat when he's stressed, which always makes me worry when giving him insulin if he's not eating. But, tomorrow night, we'll be sleeping in our new place and he'll be on the road to less stress! If his reaction to us simply rearranging the living room at Christmas is anything to go by, then I expect him to feel comfortable in the new place within about a month or two. :lol:
 
He's been in the 50s since his +4! All night long I've been checking him. My last night in my old pad and I'm not even sleeping. :lol: Well, I have been grabbing catnaps here and there. :? In fact, I just woke up from a dream/nightmare that I was back in Europe again and this roving family of blonde gypsies drugged and kidnapped me and were making me sit through some performance or concert or something while I was trying to check Mikey's BG. Then it started raining and the wind was blowing everything down while at the same time, I had to intervene to save this little girl's life who was choking. (I did a tracheotomy through her skull; :o just needed some super glue to patch her up good as new. ohmygod_smile) By the time I finally got around to checking on Mikey, he was staggering towards me in hypo. nailbite_smile That woke me up quick! @-)
 
wow, what a dream! or nightmare! or something.
i sure dont envy u moving. its in my future when i am physically able. i feel for my cats, they will freak, i am sure.
hope its going better, kp.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top