ETA - PMPS at 8pm was 87, shot 1.25, fed and went to bed. Woke up to Lee having drunk hooker legs, tested at +2 (10pm) at 35, +3 at 10:47pm at 37. Forced honey into her mouth, also via dabbing on nose. She ate a little after some honey, not much. Waiting to test again at 11:15pm. Almost feel like putting 911 on this. nailbite_smile
Ate a little more now at 11:20, did another test at 54. Still so nervous, I won't go to bed till she's at least at 80, or at the very least she's walking sober again.
more tests were 91 @ 12:08am, 123 at 12:51am. Whew, I think we are out of the woods. Still a slight wobble but she's eating on her own, way more interest in food, etc.
I'm thinking I won't shoot, or will shoot 1/2 dose, if she reads below 90 going forward. I don't want to go through this again.
--------
Earlier post:
Still BFF'ing for food. Lee is still drinking from the water dish, neither of the other cats do. I am going to try to take her into the v.e.t. on Fri to just rule out other issues for the water intake given her BG chart numbers are green/blue.
Happy Tday everyone!
Ate a little more now at 11:20, did another test at 54. Still so nervous, I won't go to bed till she's at least at 80, or at the very least she's walking sober again.
more tests were 91 @ 12:08am, 123 at 12:51am. Whew, I think we are out of the woods. Still a slight wobble but she's eating on her own, way more interest in food, etc.
I'm thinking I won't shoot, or will shoot 1/2 dose, if she reads below 90 going forward. I don't want to go through this again.
--------
Earlier post:
Still BFF'ing for food. Lee is still drinking from the water dish, neither of the other cats do. I am going to try to take her into the v.e.t. on Fri to just rule out other issues for the water intake given her BG chart numbers are green/blue.
Happy Tday everyone!