3/20/12 Max AMPS 497 +2 465 If sitter can't test?

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
I hope that I will be able to determine the dose before Friday when we leave!

Last night, we gave him 1.75u at 9 p.m. His BG shot up very high in the night, and this morning it was almost 500. Very discouraging. I gave him 1.75 again this morning. It may be because I am not awake to "make his food move" he doesn't eat at night. He ate at +5.5(PM) because I tested him and scraped his food into a mound in his bowl. This may account for the lower BG reading at AMPS? I'm going to keep testing and try to see if this could be the case. Of course, he could be bouncing yet again. Sigh . . .

I had to hydrate him again this morning.

Here is my post in Lantus TR: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66738

Dale
 
What a beautiful string of greens yesterday for Max!! :thumbup \M/ Great cycle!!!

I know it's hard not to be discouraged with the higher numbers today, but he's most likely just bouncing off yesterday's lower ones. Remember that it takes up to 3 days to clear it...some cats clear them quicker than others, and with time Max's liver will get used to the lower numbers and not freak out. It's so hard not to react to them, but you have to have loooooots of patience when bouncing happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top