7/17 Bob PMPS=324, +3=404 is this still a bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
Good morning all! It's hump day! Yay!

Been a rough morning. Had to have the vehicle towed. This is so not a good time for this to happen, not that it ever is. Just lots of money being spent on Bob and hoping it's nothing too expensive. :sad: Just let me tell you - Volkswagens are NOT known for reliability. If you want something that lasts, buy a Honda.

I'm really, really hoping that Bobs BG doesn't do what it did in June - I had one night of blues (and a green!) and he went right back to being stubborn. Still feeding the canned food (he's eating maybe 5 ounces of the Fromm each day) and I cut back the Orijen dry to 1/2 cup from 2/3 a day. Giving him a little canned food at +4 and a few kibbles at +6. He's usually pretty aggressive about the food, so I'm pretty sure he's hitting the timed feeder before Hector (the feline vacuum cleaner) does.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day! :thumbup
 
Re: 7/17 Bob AMPS=423 Not this again!!

Hey Bob! Nothing to see up there! Why don't you come on down and keep Nikki company in the sun? I know she's kind of a witch but she really does like the company! :lol:

Yuck Dara, sounds like a sucky morning. Hopefully Bob will turn it around for you. It's definitely a lot easier to keep spending that money on him when you start to see better numbers! :-D
 
Re: 7/17 Bob AMPS=423 Not this again!!

Nikki's Mom said:
Hey Bob! Nothing to see up there! Why don't you come on down and keep Nikki company in the sun? I know she's kind of a witch but she really does like the company! :lol:

Yuck Dara, sounds like a sucky morning. Hopefully Bob will turn it around for you. It's definitely a lot easier to keep spending that money on him when you start to see better numbers! :-D

Nikki doesn't look too bad - surfin in yellow! I would take it. Why would they get a couple blues and then we never see them again?? I've only seen it maybe once a month for the last three months. :sad:

rhiannon and shadow said:
I would say Toyota.

Hope the food transition keeps making good progress.

Hey! Whatever works! I would take any foreign car OTHER than a german one. Someone said Volkswagens are made for speed and performance, not reliability. HAHA! Bob and I much prefer the reliability! This is about the 6th or 7th time it's been in the shop in 3 years. Ridiculous!
 
Re: 7/17 Bob AMPS=423 Not this again!!

He might have dropped into the 200's last night and bounced a bit by this morning? If he was 309 at +3 he definitely could have hit the 200's. When Nikki was first on the insulin she definitely bounced off 200's. If you don't catch any more blues this cycle you might want to have an advisor take a look. Maybe he needs to go up again? I think the steady increases I've been giving as per TR are keeping me ahead of her a little bit.
 
Re: 7/17 Bob AMPS=423 Not this again!!

Nikki's Mom said:
He might have dropped into the 200's last night and bounced a bit by this morning? If he was 309 at +3 he definitely could have hit the 200's. When Nikki was first on the insulin she definitely bounced off 200's. If you don't catch any more blues this cycle you might want to have an advisor take a look. Maybe he needs to go up again? I think the steady increases I've been giving as per TR are keeping me ahead of her a little bit.

True - I should have gotten up and checked him in the middle of the night, but I've been so tired and I had to get up really early to have the car towed (what a selfish mom!). I haven't been increasing every 3 days because it's so high already, I'm getting nervous. I know I have to do it though. And I thought the food may make a difference, but I can't tell at the moment. We'll see - once he clears this bounce, I'll probably get him up to 4.5. UGH. He was on 5 units of prozinc, so I guess I shouldn't be surprised. I actually will be home ALL weekend so I can keep a good eye on him. I'm going to be lazy, lazy, lazy! :cool:
 
Re: 7/17 Bob AMPS=423 Not this again!!

Believe me you are NOT a selfish mom! It's HARD to balance work, sleep, FD, and all the other obligations. I should have gotten up last night too, but I was tired. I tend to leave my night checks for later in the week so that work isn't so hard the next day. :lol: I think you are doing an awesome job. :thumbup

I totally understand you being nervous, I always am too! Only go as fast as you are comfortable. I'm more cautious about increasing when Nikki is bouncing all over the place. She's actually due for an increase today but I'm holding off because I don't have a handle on how low she's going with this dose yet. I was surprised that the food didn't make that big a change for Nikki to be honest but it did seem to help lessen her swings. We haven't had any random 84's at AMPS or 500's at mid-cycle, etc since she switched. Hopefully you'll see some more stability when Bob gives in to the inevitable! :-D
 
Re: 7/17 Bob PMPS=324, +404 is this still a bounce?

Could this still be a bounce from the other night or would it be from today? I couldn't get home to check bob....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top