7/18 Michelangelo AMPS 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Whew! It got busy at work and I never got a chance to get back on here after Mikey's condo the other day (probably doesn't help that I had to play catch-up after being gone for two weeks).

I finally spoke with my friend last night who took care of Michelangelo for me while I was gone. She said he was great the first couple of days and would seek her out and wake her up to be tested and given his shot. Then both he and Henry decided to be little brats and proceeded to stubbornly do everything contrary to what she wanted. Henry even went so far as to clear off the entire top of the dining table (where I had moved a lot of cat stuff for her to use) and the top of the fridge. It's like I have two kids instead of two kits! ohmygod_smile

My brother left today for two weeks in Oklahoma with our cousin. What a jet-setting life he leads for being newly graduated and still unemployed! :lol: I had to drop him off at the airport this morning, which made me late to work so I don't know if I'm going to be getting Michelangelo's nadir for this AMS cycle. I've still had to skip two shots over the last couple of days and he's now down to a skinny 2.0. I still haven't figured out what's going on with this steep decrease except as I've noticed before how he and Henry no longer graze pretty much at all. Not sure if that is what's contributing to this decrease or how far these decreases will keep heading, but I'm trying to remain realistic with a hint of optimism vs. simply optimistic.

I'll be breaking out my dosing calipers soon (hopefully tonight, but more than likely not till this weekend). With as sensitive as he's proved in the past and how he's just continually needing his doses dropped, I think this will help me track him better.

And thanks, Everyone, for the happy birthday wishes! I had one of the bestest birthdays ever! :-D
 
ftsang & Jessica said:
It is really hard for me to let my cat alone and rely on someone who is not much care about cat. I prefer put her on boarding with animal clinic, at least they are more professional, I hope.

Because Michelangelo still has his feral attitude, he would probably be a nightmare if I left him anywhere other than where he's familiar. Even if he was (fearfully) cooperative at a strange place with other animal smells, I still wouldn't even want to imagine how traumatized he'd be from the experience. :? :lol: One of my friends brought over her little dog recently and Mikey didn't come out from under the bed for two days after that until I finally took a vacuum to the place. :YMSIGH:

bagheerathediabeticcat said:
I think you should have brought Mikey down to San Diego before you left and then my human would have had to deal with TWO diabetic cats. Ha ha ha. And Mikey would have been a good example for me, not fussing when he dealt with the ear sticks!

It is very easy for me to create work for my human. In fact, I enjoy offering his services.

Haha! I will definitely remember this next time! I'm still not sure how he'd cope in an unfamiliar environment, but he's definitely getting better. He was out and about and tussling with Henry last night when we had four extra people over. Usually, he's surreptitiously scoping out the activity from the top of the stairs or under the dining table, but last night, he was playing in the middle of the floor and even jumped up on the couch in between my brother (whom he hates) and my friend (who's the one who tests him while I'm gone). It's definitely true that when he's in good numbers, he's a different, friendlier cat. When he's in bad numbers.... Well, that's when he's horrid. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top