7/21 Charms AMPS 419, +2 441,+4 416,+6 423, +8 417

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Trying to be patient but I hate these numbers. Hope changing the food did not hurt , was supposed to help. Charms is not running around begging for food every minute and does not scarf up everything in sight now, but these numbers are still discouraging. Upped the dose this morning. Look at his SS and let me know what you think. This whole thing is quite overwhelming, I am trying not to get down with these high numbers, but that meter is starting to make me sick. I was so happy with that one yellow. Charms actually seems fine, thank goodness. He just walked by and wacked me with his tail, wants me to pay more attention to him and not spend any more time sitting at this dang computer! - Sam

Barb - I am making an attempt to link yesterdays condo, thank you for helping me out yesterday.
 
The link to your previous condo worked.

I want you to keep in mind that you've switched insulin every time Charms' dose got into this range. I'd like to see you keep with Lantus and follow the protocol. He may just need more insulin.

I also want to suggest that you start thinking about the possibility that Charms may be what we call a "high dose" kitty. What this means is that Charms may be producing insulin auto-antibodies which contributes to insulin resistance and/or has acromegaly. In order to determine if Charms has either of these conditions, your vet would need to send blood to the lab at Michigan State, which is the only place that does these analyses. There's information about the testing in the link I provided.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top