3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 pmps 172 +3 309

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa and Do Lou (GA), Mar 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    amps 248 on my relion meter until the freestyle strips come in today I was still quite blown away from the meter diff last night when I did a +3 with both meters when I got home from walmart I agree with advice here comparing meters bad idea but i thought they would be close anyway. He is not feeling as good again this morning had another night of not sleeping with me this makes 2 nights in row so I am very down I was feeling good about him our numbers were not good but at least he was showing signs of being happy and then BAM 2 nights of no sleeping with me Mom is sad :sad: :sad: confused_cat

    +3 379
    +6 290
    +8 121 wow that is a drop for him ???
    pmps 172 well he has never been this low for a pmps shot ever not sure I am comfortable with it I am so used to pinks
    +3 309 well on our way bk up looks like










    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... f=9&t=9977
     
  2. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 + 3 379

    +3 379
     
  3. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 + 3 379

    +6 290
     
  4. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 + 3 379 +6 290 +8 121

    +8 121 which is like wow where did that come from he usually starts to climb after the 6

    Talked to my vet and no dose increase this week so that is good since I thought for sure I would have to battle him on that one since I did not feel like we were ready to increase yet even though Do's numbers are certainly all over the place confused_cat I keep hoping things will settle in to place soon
     
  5. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    pmps 172 staying low I am not used to blue numbers
     
  6. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    Don't let a blue number scare you -- this is exactly what you want. Going to look at spreadsheet -- am trying to remember if you are the one that started fresh insulin.
     
  7. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    OK, I remember you were going up by 0.5u increments. PMPS means you shot -- did you shoot? What + number are you at?
     
  8. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    No I did not shoot yet I was waiting to see what anyone said I am supposed to give 3U yes?? for I am having to leave for a hour DH is here on watch then I will be bk
     
  9. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    no not a new bottle
     
  10. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    Hi Lisa.....you shot a 188 a couple of days ago. 172 is not too much different. Are you going to be home to monitor?
     
  11. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    What is your testing availability through the night? Can you do a sleep test at some point.

    If I saw that Do Lou's dose was raised by 0.25u increments I wouldn't hesitate to say shoot. 0.25u raises makes it easy to see that you didn't miss his dose. You have a few inverted curves and a recent food change that we should consider.

    You could always expel a drop out and shoot a skinny 3u or if you feel like it shoot the regular but monitor closely.
    What are your thoughts?

    ETA: Miriam has a good point that you shot the 188, basically the same number.
    I'm just seeing other indicators that tell me to look closely.
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    did you shoot?
     
  13. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    sorry had to step out yes will be home to monitor all night just did a +3 and he was a 309 and I went ahead with giving him his 3U
     
  14. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/24 Do Lou AMPS 248 +8 121 pmps 172 low for him

    Yes we shot a skinny 3 as we suggested in a previous post
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page