7/25 China AMPS 109,+1.7 102,,+9 131,PMPS 172,+2.7 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo


Well, we're off on our daily adventure a little early this morning (only by a few minutes though)....I'm really considering taking a hint from the bookmakers in the UK who made a fortune taking bets on the new Prince.....I could let everyone guess where China's blood sugars would start each day...and then would they go UP, or DOWN?.....and how far?...Closest guess each day would win....I'll have to do some thinking on the prizes though :lol:

Mom's got a toothache, so we're off early this morning, but because I have China moved back to 7/7, at least I'll be able to get a +2 before having to dash out the door!!

Hope everyone has a great day, and sending healing vines to those who need them.

Thinking of Jupe today too....Come on Jupe...give your mommabean a break and leave your bandage alone. I know it's got to be itchy, but she's doing it to make you all better...be a little more patient!!
 
Re: 7/25 China AMPS 109,+1.7 102,+5.3 106

Thanks Sienne...I was in that wonderful spot....between a rock and a hard place since the dentist wasn't a scheduled thing, so when I saw she dropped a little more at +1.7 I went ahead and gave her a baby teaspoon of gravy...I would much rather deal with the high (if it happened) than the alternative. If I hadn't known I'd get that last test before leaving, I think I would have skipped the shot this morning, but if all possible, I don't want to lose momentum. China's hard enough to figure out as it is! She also seems to be clearing bounces a lot faster than she used to, so I have to start taking that into consideration too....In the meantime, I just have to do the best I can and hope I do what's best for China....and my mother. I was afraid if I stalled, I might not get a good idea where her BG might be heading while I was gone (unless I skipped the insulin entirely). With her propensity to drop into dangerously low numbers, I decided to go ahead and shoot the 109 and get that test in before heading out.

So far, she's looking pretty good (whether this is just dumb luck I guess I'll never know), but hopefully she'll surf for the rest of the day and we can get back on a better schedule tonight/tomorrow. Tomorrow I have to take mom for a chemical cardiac stress test at 11, and could be gone 6-8 hours, so will be really careful with China. Today I knew I wouldn't be gone too long...tomorrow's another deal entirely

Poor mom has to have 3 teeth pulled, probably next Tuesday, but at least I can plan on that and hopefully won't have to guess where China's going to go before heading out the door.
 
Well it was a good day until PMPS...and I guess we're bouncing again...China!...give me a break please! :roll: :roll: Is 2 days in a row really that hard? :smile:

I still love you, China baby!


Tomorrow I'll need to be more careful since although I will be able to get a +2...and maybe a +3, I'll be gone from home the rest of the day at the hospital with Mom for a chemical stress test on her heart. Cardiologist says one chamber of her heart isn't working at all, so we need to find out what's going on for sure.

If China is as low as she was this morning, I'll probably just have to skip so I won't worry the whole time I'm gone, but we'll see what the morning brings.

Thinking and praying for Jupiter tonight. I know his mommabean has to be so terribly worried now.

Recap of today

AMPS 109
+1.7 102
+5.3 106
+9 131

PMPS 172
+2.7 264
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top