7/30 Buster AMPS 200, +5 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Very Active Member
PMPS 119
+3 59
+4 78
+5.5 snack
AMPS 200

Great night for Buster! If only we could stop bouncing. Sometimes I ponder reducing the dose? Awhile back he was pretty regulated and we were at about .75u. I'm wondering if I should go there to see if we can level out or should we just wait for an official reduction? I have a feeling I need to button up my patience pants...

He doesn't seem to be licking his chest anymore, that I can tell. Maybe he had a lil bug bite or something.

Previous Condo
 
Re: 7/30 Buster AMPS 200 - dose decrease?

I'm not sure what I'd do either Tara. It looks like he's getting some nice green numbers on this dose, and you're just looking at a bounce again. I know how frustrating bouncing can be!! China's made it into an art form too!!

I'm no expert, but I think I'd hold the dose, give up to 72 hours to clear this bounce and then see what the numbers look like. He really does seem to be doing well...in between the bounces!

Hike them patience pants up a little higher....I'd loan you my suspenders, but I'm using them myself :lol: :lol:

Good luck to you and Buster!!
 
Re: 7/30 Buster AMPS 200 - dose decrease?

I agree with Chris. I wouldn't lower the dose. I'd just try to be patient. This is the difficult part of the protocol where you might have to hold the dose a while. If you see a trend upwards in his nadirs, then I would increase.

We've seen it happen frequently, and I've tried it as well, where a member takes the dose down to try and flatten out the curve. It doesn't typically work and the reason why is because you've systematically and very incrementally done his dose changes so his dose is not too high.

Keep in mind an option is you can try and flatten the curve with his normal food by adjusting his feeding schedule. If you bring the nadir up a bit, then you can increase the dose. This takes your usual close monitoring to see how he does with it. Or you can hold this dose and be patient :-D
 
Re: 7/30 Buster AMPS 200

Thanks Chris and Marje! I kinda figured I'd need to hike up the patience pants. I just thought I'd throw the question out there in case I was missing an opportunity. I think I'll hold on to this dose since it's a busy work week.
 
flip_cat are so frustrating! It's like the green number trampoline. Let us know if you find the secret to stopping the bouncing. ;-)
 

Attachments

  • Patience pants.jpeg
    Patience pants.jpeg
    37.7 KB · Views: 146
I hate those bounces. It drives me crazy wondering if I should increase or decrease. Hopefully Buster will settle down soon. Good luck with the patience pants.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top