7/30 Julia PMPS 322 Dose question for AM shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday

Good Evening!

I'm looking for dose advice for tomorrow morning. We just came back down from 1.25 units on Sunday when we had our 38. This morning on the 1.00 Julia made it to 47 and of course we caught it so she never made it lower. I went ahead with the 1.00 again tonight as Julia seems to be having an identity crisis. She's not sure if she's Julia (who made me chase her for a shot tonight and I almost shot my damn self with the insulin - broke the skin and I smell like Lantus) or Tigger, who loves to bounce. By the way, she wasn't running from me or anything. Just strolling and moving a lot and making it hard for a two-legged me to grab a four-legged her who can drop to the floor.:lol:

What should we be doing for tomorrow morning's dose? She still bounces so high and so I hate dropping the dose. Also, I'm not sure if the low this morning was from the 1.00 or the 1.25 in the shed. I know tomorrow morning Mom has a number of people coming for Dad so I'm hoping Julia doesn't drop again (not too low at least). Should we go withe the 1.00 or 0.75 or somewhere in between?
 
Hi, no dosing advice from me, just dropping by to wish you luck with whatever you decide to do. Have a good night,

Kathie
 
I agree with Dyana. Julia earned another reduction with that 47 today so the dose should be reduced to 0.75. It was fine to shoot one more time at the higher dose (1.0u) since she is bouncing tonight. It's called "shooting through the bounce" and you only do it one more time because you don't know when the bounce will end and you don't want to give too much insulin when the bounce breaks. These bounces are the bane of LantusLand! :evil: You did a GREAT JOB handling those numbers today! :-D :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top