8/5 Pat's Shadow 4th Year DX Anniversary!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
4 Years ago my Raja and Shadow were diagnosed with FD and I found the forum about a week or so later. Thankfully, we found the forum!! OMG when I think back on what was happening in those days between the vet telling me to bring them both in once each week to get their BGs checked and the people on the forum telling me to prick their ears myself each day....wow...I am SO thankful for my two that your people here were so wonderful to me....
And so helpful too....
All the information that is available on FDMB and all the wonderful advisers have helped us through these past years. Now, four years is a long time....and we know that many kitties go to the Falls very soon after Dx.....but that is our story and I hope that anyone else who reads this will not have to go through all this for as long as we have. :lol:

We have met many great friends during our journey. Sadly, many have passed and the sadness is overwhelming to us when we think about those wonderful ones that went before us. We thank you all for all you have done to help us....for your kindness to us and for all the good times we had....we did have a lot of laughs in spite of the seriousness of the disease. All our kitties seemed to do well with the protocol and with all the help we received. My two are healthier in spite of the diabetes after I learned so much from all of you ....thanks for sharing your wisdom.
Sending hugs and deepest thanks again to you all..... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

AMPS=166 ~1.0u Lev
+4=285
+8=326

Yesterday
Shadow has 4 Ps today and is having a very nice day so far. He is eating okay and taking his hairball gel. Hope you are all having a great day. New Moon tomorrow kids.... :mrgreen:
 
Waving Hi Pat - Been a long time since I visited your condo! Happy to see that Shadow and Raja are doing well.

Maui wants them to know that she hasuniforms, err outfits with their names on it just waiting for them. She hopes that they will come to the Falls one of these years! ;-)
 
Happy Anniversary Shadow and Raja and Pat :YMHUG: I'm so glad you're here, too. :cool:
You have helped so many beans through the years, cheering them on and supporting them, and having moon parties, and being there to babysit when someone was afraid and didn't know what to do. You're a big part of this family :cool:
 
Hi Pat!
It's great that Raja and Shadow are still going strong, and that they are celebrating their 4th anniversary! I have such fond memories of all of the wonderful parties in your condo. Bear Man's bar stool will always be a very happy memory for me :smile: Happy Anniversary, Raja and Shadow!
 
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, PAT, RAJA AND SHADOW

Not many of us oldtimers are around now but we sure have learned a lot and supported each other. Through thick and thin we are in this sugardance together and our furbabies are better for it even if the going gets a little rough at times. You are right, it is a difficult journey but FDMB has made the impossible possible. Have a great night.
 
Hi Pat

Although none of us wants to be here, if Princess Raja and Shadow weren't, then we wouldn't know you either!

Sooooooo Happy Annifursary to both of them :-D :RAHCAT party_cat
 
It's been 4 years! OMG, time sure goes by fast. (I should know better since I have to look in the mirror. Heh!)

Your condo always has been a fun place to hang out and I hope to do that more often. I remember one night about 4-5 of us posted on and on and giggled and included drawings and cartoons - all in your condo while you slept. Hee, hee! The next day you were shaking your head at our silliness.

And your lovely Full Moon posts... sigh... and how you would write so beautifully about GA kitties peeking through the veil on those full moon nights. Gosh, I get teary-eyed thinking about those.

I want to send Shadow and Raja big hi-fives for hanging in there and a super big hug to you Pat.
You are what makes this place special! cat_pet_icon
 
Happy 4th Anniversary Pat, Shadow, and Raja!!

Despite FD (really, because if it) we have had lots of good times these last few years. I can never thank you enough for all your support during that scary time when Stu was overdosed by his vet. He and Shad-0 were great pals, always vying to see who was the "high roller" of the day (while Queen Raja cooly looked on, being OTJ at the time).
Your Moon Parties have been an inspiration to us all. It's a great LL tradition, one that the kitties continue
to enjoy.

So have a happy anniversary. Niptinis are in order!!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty (and I'm sure that Stu is smiling tonight)
 
Happy Annifursary! You and Raja and Shadow give us hope that FD doesn't have to be a heart rending experience. You and all the members of the board were there for us when we joined, thank you. Sometimes I'm afraid to say so to newbies, but Fd can be just another fact of life. You go on with it. I think the fun, the release you bring to LL keeps lot of us going.

So true on our babies being healthier despite FD from what we have learned here! The knowledge and sharing in LL is amazing and will help so many other kits avoid the dire beasties! You are a big part of that!

Hmmm, party on the ledge for old times sake? The view was spectacular! ;-)
 
I remember. You and Shadow and Raja joined shortly after Donovan and me. You know how blessed you are to have them with you still, and I am glad you remain a presence in LL.

MJ
and Donovan, in spirit
 
Happy Annifursary Shadow, Raja, and Pat.

Your babies have had four years of great health and brought you very much happiness :-D we are so glad you found FDMB!

And we thank you, Pat! We'd have never made it through the early days without you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Here's to many, many more years for your babies! drinking24
 
Hi guys and Happy 4 year anniversary! I'm so grateful you found this board too Pat because you cheered me and mocha on when we were really dragging our feet .. You've been a wonderful inspiration to this board on never giving up and having healthy happy furbabies after 4 long years on insulin!
 
Happy anniversary! A day that you were never wish for, but your kitties are so much happier and healthier now. 4 years is a long time but I would never have known you if it weren't for that. :-D
 
Hi Pat - better late than never? O had wnated to post here a couple of days ago, never got back to you. bad me! But.... I did want to say congrats on 4 years! It is a long time. Gosh It was clsoe to five for Mannie before illness took him from us. I to an so grateful for all the folks here that helped me learn how to treat FD, what to do, what not too do. I will smile, I ended up teaching my vet a thing or two. ;-) It is wodnerful that you found FDMB as soon as you did. We didn't, it was a wild ride for us for over a year, until we did. What a relief it all was, and is, huh. It's great to know that Shadow and Raja continue to do well. Keep those good days coming guys.

Take care Pat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top