8/10 Marley AMPS=494, +5=265, PMPS=352

Status
Not open for further replies.

laurencuth

Member Since 2013
yesterday -
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101960&p=1087049#p1087049
Is he bouncing?

I have a general question about shot timing. I know that it is critically important for him to get his shots 12 hours apart. I manage that very well during my regular routine during the week. It's the weekends with various kids' and family activities coming up that have thrown us off. Soon, college football will start; we live in a college town and we have season tickets. I'm already stressing about how I am going to get his shot done in the same 12 hour increment on Saturdays that I need for the regular school day during the week. For example, I need to give his shot at 6:30 am and 6:30 pm during the week. For Saturday game day, I will likely not be home during those times, depending on game time. For the first three Saturdays, I need to give the shot at 10 am and 10 pm. So, my question is, how do I handle this? Is it okay to move his shot time for one day only, and then move it back? I'm guessing the answer is no. Any suggestions?
 
Re: 8/10 Marley AMPS=494 Question about timing

Trying to adjust for a 3.5 hour change over the span of a week end is very hard. The confounding factor is the way the depot influences the way an early or late shot works: a late shot acts like a dose reduction whereas an early shot acts like a dose increase.

Is the 6:30 AM shot not possible on the weekend? If you are able to keep your AM shot time, that makes it easier. One possibility is to see if you can get a friend or a petsitter to give Marley his PM shot. If that doesn't work, the easiest recourse is to skip the shot. If you were to shoot late, (i.e, at 10 PM), it would be hard to get back to your 6:30 schedule by Monday).

If the 6:30 AM shot needs to be moved, it's easy to shoot late on Saturday and then you're on a 10:00 shot time for the weekend. You'd then probably need to skip either your Sunday PM shot or Monday AM shot to get back on schedule.
 
Re: 8/10 Marley AMPS=494 Question about timing

Thanks, Sienne, for responding. Yes, the 6:30 shot is always easy for me. I don't think a pet sitter would work. He won't let anyone touch him but me. Thanks for the info.
 
Re: 8/10 Marley AMPS=494

Okay - that does it. Marley will be closed in another room of the house during our meals from now on. I walked away for 30 seconds to go to the bathroom, and he jumped up and grabbed 1/2 of my son's sandwich. He ate the turkey and cheese out of the middle, but I found him and grabbed the bread before he ate it. This was right after I gave him his own "snack" of FF classics. I guess we have upset tummy to look forward to! He has never behaved like this, and it seems that the longer this goes on, the more brave he gets with jumping on the table / counters. Even when the kids are sitting right there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top