8/13 Peepee amps-165 +3.5-43 +4-62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doreen and PeePee

Member Since 2009
When I woke up this morning, Peepee was bouncing off the walls for food. I thought,oh,oh, she must be low, but that was not the case. I think she went low last night and mom did not get up to test or feed. Bad mommabean.She ate so fast this morning, she puked it all up. I had decided to follow the method of feeding at +1.2.3 to try to keep her from going to low and bouncing, but no, screwed up.I think she bounces on anything 57 or lower. Will try to do this method today. Come on Peepee, time to wake up and eat!
Yesterdays condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102153
Yesterdays recap
amps-109-.5u
+5.75-57
pmps-134-.5u
Thank you for the visits yesterday, John and Jill.
edit: She just got up at +3.25 and was SCARFING down on a plate I had left down, so I checked her and she was at 43, gave I tsp. MC. She had also eaten at +1.75 after pukus. I think I'll do the reduction again. What happened to my flat kitty?
Now I just don't understand.
 
Re: 8/13 Peepee amps-165 +3.5-43 see edit

Your condo link is broken, so I'm reposting it for you Peepee's condo from yesterday

Hi Doreen!! I'm not experienced enough to give much advice on your dose, but yes, that 43 would earn the reduction. Actually, it looks like Peepee isnt doing so bad! Her nadirs are nice and she's not bouncing through the roof either! Everyone's entitled to a wonky number now and then, and if she did go low last night, this could very well be a bit of a bounce (although not much of one..I'm used to BIG bounces)

I know China was puking the other night, although hadn't done a scarf and barf, did puke up all she'd eaten. Have you tried giving a 1/4 tab of Pepcid AC? That's what they told me to do and then in about 30 minutes I gave her just a couple tiny (baby sized) teaspoons and waited another approx 45 minutes to make sure she didn't barf it back up and gave her a couple tiny teaspoons more....It took me about 6 feedings to get her usual amount of food into her, but she was able to keep it down.

Hope you get some advice on how else you can help Peepee do better. I know this dance can be so confusing and frustrating!!

Looks like the +4 is better too! Be a good kitty Peepee....surf some nice greens for your mommabean!!
 
Hi Doreen,

Maybe its just me, I'm used to high yellow & high pink or worse bounces, but I didn't see Peepee's bounce today? Unless you mean the AMPS. Gosh, your numbers look so good to me! Tigger bounces usually on a blue or green, especially any green, so I can't help you. Other members have advised me to feed if Tigger drops more than 50 points in an hour in the +1 & +2 periods, to help avert a bounce, but again, he's at much higher numbers than Peepee, so I don't know if that advice would correlate to Peepee.

I hope she's keeping her food down now & no more low BG surprises - paws crossed!
 
Sounds like Peepee is maybe having a "hungry day"? I think I'd try the reduction as well--her SS looks great, btw! Good luck with whatever you decide :mrgreen:
 
Now she's at 73@ 5.5.
Chris-Thank you so much for posting my condo- I think I got it fixed .Me and computers,ugh! I didn't give Pepcid yet, cuz I think it was just from eating too fast, but I'll see how it goes. Thanks for the info
Suzanne- Yeah, I think her amps was a bounce. She gets little bounces. I can't complain about that. She used to be flatter. Trying to get back to that.
Kat- hungry day is over. She says, mom leave me alone I want to sleep. She didn't eat too much the last couple of tests.

DH is coming back home tomorrow. I thought I would get a lot done while he was gone, but not! Now to decide what TV dinner to eat tonight.LOL
Have a great day LL.
 
Hi Doreen,
I hope you can get it all figured out. Of course you want your nice, more even, kitty back again. I would like that for Rusty, too, but I have found that all sorts of things change over the years of living with FD and that it is not advisable to try to compare what is happening now with what was the norm "then". Do you leave food out over night for Peepee? If she always scarfs down everything at once, perhaps an auto feeder would work. Rusty is a grazer, so I just put out what I consider to be enough food for nighttime and by morning it is gone (some is eaten right when we go to bed; the rest over the course of the night). Sometimes I wake up and hear him eating.

Best of luck!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
We use an auto feeder with Zener at night. He used to gobble food so fast in the morning we often had scarf and barf. Still, with the auto feeder we can't be sure he is always the one eating it. We need a kitty cam! Sometimes Tillie our civvie gets in there and sometimes no one eats any of it. We liked to use the auto feeder so we could set the timer to be sure no food was available close to AMPS. When I am out of town and Liz needs to be up early, she will leave out several bowls for night time grazing and the auto feeder. That seems to work okay too.
 
Hi, I can't seem to change subject line? Well, pmps-141
Thank you so much for the advice, Ella and Anne. I thought about a timed feeder, but her shubby sister would park herself in front of it and never move. I do leave a plate on the counter when we go out or to bed, but I catch her sister up there. The only thing on her mind is food. They have aids all over to climb that I could remove cuz Peepee can jump up, but not her sister, but I hate to let Peepee jump down. I always help her. I will get a timed feeder and set it for several meals, maybe Peepee can get at least one of them.
Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top