Donna & Doogle
Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102015
Sorry I have been gone...had my son's birthday this past weekend. Had to go to dinner with two different families, had a house full of guys (4 total) so I kinda lost my house to them. Then my mother in law asked me to fix her website that got hacked late Sunday night (still dealing with it). Doogle is having great numbers at nadir but man is he bouncing hi!! There was one day he got done to 34 so we backed off his insulin dose (that was 4 cycles ago). So I think I am going to go back up to 1.25. I am just not understanding why he is getting good numbers at nadir and crap numbers at shot time. One day (8/13) his AMPS was 487 and in 3 hours dropped to 91 (and that is with the reduced dose). He didnt used to be so carb sensitive but since he got sick twice, he is now I think. Just wish I could keep those PS from being so damn high. confused_cat grr_red
Sorry I have been gone...had my son's birthday this past weekend. Had to go to dinner with two different families, had a house full of guys (4 total) so I kinda lost my house to them. Then my mother in law asked me to fix her website that got hacked late Sunday night (still dealing with it). Doogle is having great numbers at nadir but man is he bouncing hi!! There was one day he got done to 34 so we backed off his insulin dose (that was 4 cycles ago). So I think I am going to go back up to 1.25. I am just not understanding why he is getting good numbers at nadir and crap numbers at shot time. One day (8/13) his AMPS was 487 and in 3 hours dropped to 91 (and that is with the reduced dose). He didnt used to be so carb sensitive but since he got sick twice, he is now I think. Just wish I could keep those PS from being so damn high. confused_cat grr_red