8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75; pmps 75; 73 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74

Enjoy that btb!!! Elian is doing GREAT WORK!!!!!
oh, oh, speedo???
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

If all that's required to go to The Falls is a green speedo I will have one custom made just for my big guy! He's at 49 +1.75 on .5u!!!!
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

It's kind looking like Elian already has a green speedo, is wearing it and looking to dump the .5 Looking forward to seeing what the advice is for tonight.
xoxoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

Oh, Boy, Elian's DIVING beyond the Lagoon!!!! Wow - he's doing incredibly well, Susie! Looks like E's on a mission.......but you don't have to get there by +2, E! Slow & steady green!
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

Assuming you fed at the 49? Did LC do the trick?
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

I did feed LC to him - he went up to 68. I am out working but will be home shortly to test again.
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

Good, LC was a good choice. :smile: I was trying to figure if it was hard getting the number up a little. Looks like it wasn't difficult.

My thinking was that if it is a challenge to keep him above 50, then you may have to keep racing down the dose ladder. If it doesn't take multiple feedings, or higher carbs, then the dose should still be fine. Until he "insists" on another reduction (since it's only been a couple of cycles on this dose). Make sense?
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

Makes sense - thanks! The other day he didn't react to the LC so I had to pull out the hard stuff! But he usually does react to LC pretty quickly. He's currently up to 81 +7 and about to have dinner.
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

Just for giggles, test an hour after he eats, just to see if the pancreas holds or drops the number. ;-)
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

106 +8.5 - didn't see your message about testing +1 after eating until now. It's about +1.5 since he ate.
 
Re: 8/15 ELIAN -amps 74; 49 +1.75

No biggie :-)
Not too shabby. I bet my BG went up 25 points after eating my dinner . :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top