8/16 Gabby +8~209, PMPS~268, +3~226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
8/13 Condo

I'm back from my travels. Thank you, Marje and Ella for the info on the Terumo vs. Monoject syrnges. It now sounds like I need to buy calipers in order to dose accurately (sigh). I'm pretty amazed that the dose accuracy between different brands of syringes is so variable. In fact, it's downright scary.

Gabby seems to have missed me. I'm sure that none of you would be surprised that the first thing I did when I got home was to test Gabby. I picked her up and there was the softest of purrs going on. Then, of course, she went to sit in a sunny spot on the window sill and totally ignore me. Gizmo keeps coming and going and is making sure I'm staying put.
 
Re: 8/16 Gabby +8~209

Welcome home, Sienne. Nicely done, Gabby! Did she get a half dose while you were gone? I'm sure both kitties are very happy to have their Mamabean back with them. It is a bit of an adjustment to use the calipers but I feel much more relaxed about drawing up the dose with the calipers than without them. It is scary how off the markings are. Well the real problem is how concentrated the insulin is for little kitty bodies. :-x
Liz
 
Re: 8/16 Gabby +8~209

Liz --

She got 0.5u with the Terumo syringes. From what Marje told me, there's almost a 0.5u difference between the Monoject and the Terumo syringes so a half unit on a Monoject would be close to 1.0u on the Terumo. I tend to reduce Gabby's dose when I travel since she won't let my catsitter test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top