8/22 Gracie PMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 8/19 Condo

8/21 Recap:
AMPS: 153
+2: 227
+5: 340
+10: 314
PMPS: 294
+2: 289
+5: 244
+9: 115
+10: 107


Happy Fursday!!! Sending out healing vines to all who need them and hip hip hoorays for Beast and Ollie on their OTJ Trials. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TARRAGON!!!! We love you, Lil T!

LBG has been a little brown blur this morning so I can tell she is much happier in green numbers than the ick numbers she's had lately. She was sitting on the back of the overstuffed chair in the den this morning and when I went up to love on her, she just fell backwards behind the back of the chair which is like a big pillow so she was kind of in a crack. She had her front paws straight out over her head and in her little contortion, she was purring up a storm.

It's been a rocky few days and we don't really know why. It started when we changed pen on the evening of 8/17. I still had a little bit in the old pen but it had been close to 50 days and so we decided to start new juice. ICK on the numbers! Thinking that it must not have been the pen (because it was BRAND new), we figured she failed a reduction so took the dose back up but that night, she skyrocketed into mid-pink. I gave her some R which brought her down for a little bit but she went back up. The next morning, I went back to the old pen just to see if it made a difference and she dove, little brown stripey paws first, from 193 to 35 in 2.5 hours. :shock: :shock: We knew it was going to be a hard bounce because the dives really do it to her. And she did and I gave her a little R as the bounce started and she surfed some flat mid-blue numbers for quite a while but then the bounce continued. The R knocked it back but didn't open that lev door. Since, by then, my old pen was empty, I started an entirely new pen and just chucked the other new pen. She bounced back up yesterday but I didn't give her R because it looked like the high before the break to me....and so it was as she started clearing the bounce. We also increased the dose last night. Word of caution to any new caregiver or lurker.....we have the data and experience to increase the dose when we think a bounce might clear. Please do not do this unless you have data and experience. We're hoping the increased dose will smooth her back out and those ugly bounces will be bye bye.

I did talk to Dr. B this morning about whether she felt there was any chance of a UTI since Gracie's numbers went wonky so fast. She said since Gracie has had no symptoms at all, it's doubtful but not impossible. So she wanted me to free catch some urine to bring in today. I asked her about a cysto but she said with Gracie having no symptoms and getting so stressed at the vet, she prefers to just see if there are any white blood cells, blood, or protein in the sample. If there are any of those things, then we need to do a cysto as any of those being present would be a hint that a UTI might be brewing. She said if the urine has none of those things and Gracie is having no symptoms, she would feel fine saying there is no UTI. We've been staying on top of the ketones and they've been negative. So...back to bidness, Principessa!

Jason left much to our sorrow as we were having such a wonderful time with him. Sorry to be absent and I see we have some new members. I'll be back around tonight; we've got some errands to take care of today. Have a super day! We sure missed you all!
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

So happy to see little silly Gracie back in her "comfort zone" .... I was watching your SS like crazy! Maybe she just doesn't like company in HER domain?

LBG has been a little brown blur this morning so I can tell she is much happier in green numbers than the ick numbers she's had lately. She was sitting on the back of the overstuffed chair in the den this morning and when I went up to love on her, she just fell backwards behind the back of the chair which is like a big pillow so she was kind of in a crack. She had her front paws straight out over her head and in her little contortion, she was purring up a storm.

Jealous! Love that she toppled over! Hope to have some stories to share like this soon!

Gracie! Stay GREEN! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

Hi Marje,

Gracie loves her Mommy! I love how she fell in the cushions with her hands over her head. So was she showing off her belly?
Really sorry to hear about the tough bouncing days for Gracie. It sounds like she is feeling ok but I just hate to hear her little body going through that. :shock: :shock:
Hope her test come back clean!

Sounds like you had an awesome time with Jason! Very cool that he was able to stay for about a week, right?

~RR :)
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

I hope the new dose helps Gracie get back on track. I'm glad you had a good visit with Jason.
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

LBG is looking gooooooood!!! sorry to hear about the pen issues, we had the same thing w/ the last pen in our box, numbers just really off. New Rx and Tess is back to better numbers than she has had in ages.
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

Nice greens!! I hope this is the break you need. Lil stinka for sure. Have a great night Marje! Bug hugs!
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

Hi Marje, welcome back. So glad that you had a nice visit with Jason.

I'm also glad that it was the pen and not Gracie. Rusty has had weird numbers for a few days, too (after a great string of greens). I just added a drop to his dose.

Have a lovely evening and don't feel that you have to jump back into the fray so quickly. Take a little time for yourself!

Hugs to you and Mike and scritches to the fur gang.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/22 Gracie AMPS 94 +2 45 +4 61

Hey Marje!!

Those are some great numbers today for Gracie!

Fingers and toes are crossed that everything is negative with the urine test.

:YMHUG:
 
Thank you all for visiting today!! We've certainly missed everyone. Maybe Gracie's numbers have been uncharacteristically high because we weren't doing condos and visiting :lol: :lol: :lol:

:-D :-D :-D :-D to see our baby girl back where she belongs :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Grabbing dinner...BBS.
 
Welcome back, Marje and Gracie :-D
I'm so glad Jason was able to spend some time with you guys. Good-byes are always so hard.

Maybe Gracie's numbers have been uncharacteristically high because we weren't doing condos and visiting :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad Gracie's Auntie- and Uncle-Beans are able to keep her numbers in check now :lol: ;-)

Hoping for a UTI-free LBG...
 
Sorry to hear about all of Gracie's crazy numbers, but if there is anyone that can handle them and know what to do...it's you and Mike. :smile: Hope she gets back to her lovely blue/green self really, really soon. Isn't tomorrow Lupita day?! She has to feel good for Lupita...who else is going to keep her in line!?! :-D
 
Deborah & Shasta said:
Isn't tomorrow Lupita day?! She has to feel good for Lupita...who else is going to keep her in line!?! :-D

HA, Deb! I second that! :twisted:

Paws crossed for a good styx report. Do you ever use multistix to test @ home, Marje?

Glad to see Miss LBG surfing that green so nicely - what a difference the new pen made - good to know!

Marje said:
Word of caution to any new caregiver or lurker.....we have the data and experience to increase the dose when we think a bounce might clear. Please do not do this unless you have data and experience. We're hoping the increased dose will smooth her back out and those ugly bounces will be bye bye.

Glad you said that - I was lurking...... you know, WWMD :cool: ;-)

I hope Jason can visit again soon - he's as lucky to have a DSM & DD as you are to have a DSS :-D
 
Hi Marje. So nice to see Gracie back in the green numbers. Those high numbers are so unlike her. We have our fingers crossed that her numbers stay down and that the urine test provide good news. Have you ever had a "bad" new pen before? Miss Gracie sure gave you a tough one to figure out this time.

Glad you guys were able to spend some time with Jason. Have a great day Marje.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top