3/27 Shadoe pmps 122 +2~137 +3~90 +4~56 +5~47 +6~54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

Reduced dose to 3.5u Lev due to +4.5 36 last nite. Had reduced dose the nite before from 4u to 3.75u, but apparently it was not enough for Shadoe.

This morn is a low blue, so maybe she is heading for another decrease. Time will tell.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Happy Caturday =) Looks like you had an interesting night! Sounds like she didn't want to share her special food and she let Oliver know it :lol: and he's clueless. Oh you are going to have fun with them *chuckles*
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 dose 3.5u cycle 1

:YMSIGH: +3 is 49 So just exactly how often can one decrease doses??

I was going out to pick up some more food, strips and other groceries but I guess I'll test again at +3.5 and see where she is headed.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Geez....I'd reduce again, but only by .25. She doesn't have a huge shed anymore.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Easy now Shadoe, you earned your decrease so slow down a tad =) You want your mom to be able to go out and buy you moar fuds right? If you drop too much she will not be able to pay attenshuns and she will not buy the good fuds. So be a smart kitty and don't drop too much moar or you will skare her into getting nothing but boring fuds.

Hed buts and purrs,
Tugger
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Good Gosh Gayle,

Does seem like Shadoe has some 'stuff' gong on, doesn't it? I know nothing about this but is it possible for and acro cats to go into remission for periods of time? It seems like Shadoe is responding better than a 'normal' diabetic cat to her insulin. Keep going and she'll be OTJ ! (unjinx Unjinx)
(That WAS a serious question about remission and I bet you have the answer).

In any event...looking good. :thumbup

Now Monday is a Full Moon I believe...I wonder what Shadoe will do with THAT!

Happy Caturday to you, Shadoe, BooBoo and of course, Oliver ♥ :-D

Caryl, Alex & Jackson
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Hoping some fellow acro cats stop in today. I'm not much help but can send lots of support your way.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

haha_smiley Shadoe wants OFF I tell ya, OFF!

Her +3.5 is 40 and she's now happily inhaling some ff grilled chicken feast 18% carb - same scenario as last nite, only 1 hour earlier.

Shadoe has never been big on following the rules - that's my girl :-D - so, it's tough to apply them.

We will go with 3.25u this PM and see what happens.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Personally, I think she's in it for the grilled chicken - she has figured out a way to get the high carb stuff served on a platter :twisted:

Yes, I have heard that acro cats can get to OTJ, but we are still at a dose much higher than lots of others, so time will tell.
On the other hand, she could decrease herself to nothing in a week at this pace!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Good start to the weekend! Hope you get to the store!!! Shadoe looks great. And big Oliver is coming along, too, just taking his time. Happy Caturday!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Personally, I think she's in it for the grilled chicken - she has figured out a way to get the high carb stuff served on a platter :twisted:

Yes, I have heard that acro cats can get to OTJ, but we are still at a dose much higher than lots of others, so time will tell.
On the other hand, she could decrease herself to nothing in a week at this pace!

That's what I think too...they all have their own agendas and they just take us for the ride :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Wow! Look at your girl go!!!! I think I may have mentioned it, but reductions with an acrocat can be really fast so your downward trend appears pretty normal to me.

YES!!! Acrocats can go off insulin... Fletcher's done it 4(?) times now. The periods he stays off insulin are getting shorter, but that's probably because he was diagnosed acromegalic over 3 years ago and is almost 16, so things start to wear out.

This was a nice post to see!

dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 dose 3.5u cycle 1

I am glad she is needing less and less insulin, but I wish she would stop becoming such a bully.
Oliver does not care at all, so maybe she is just letting him know that SHE was here FIRST, so don't get any funny ideas about being all huge yet cute.

I'll have to check the exp date on her Lev; I may have some to give away if she keeps this up!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Wow! Just think how high the dose was just a couple of weeks ago, Gayle. I agree that she's just in this for the high carb. These sugar kitties love their carbs! :mrgreen: Good luck with tonight's decrease - hope she can hold it so you can get some sleep!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 dose 3.5u cycle 1

Wow what a Saturday this has become.
Totally mind boggling Gayle.

I don't understand any of it, like I didn't with Max, but right,
who cares :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Way to go Shadoe. Throw us all a curve ball.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 +8~74

I forgot to eat till 2pm haha_smiley I think I will have something more to eat then have a tiny nap before pmps - I have no idea what will happen so no sense in yawning through it all.

Sleep is for the weak :cool: and old guys, so I'll take the nap for now!

I have no idea what she's doing, but I'll take it. I'll watch to make sure she does not go too low as she may not be as easy to bring up again as some other kitties.

I'd like to get her to a dose where she does not go low so I can go to work without worrying.

At this rate, Shadoe and Oliver are going to pass each other in doses soon!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 +8~74

It sure looks like Shadoe wants to take a vacation at the falls. Very exciting condo these days!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 +8~74

This is just so thrilling to see! Way to GOOOOO Shadoe girl!!!! This is amazing!!!!
She MUST be sure to share how she does it with my Shadow at the fll_moon Party on Tuesday....he needs some help and direction....
Keep up the great work Gayle!!! So happy for you!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 +2~67 +3~49 +3.5~40 +8~74

So much GOOD weirdness in LL today.. full moon isn't until next week I thought??
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 pmps 122 dose 3.25u cycle 1

Alrighty, we decreased her dose again, by 0.25u, to 3.25u.
I suppose we could have gone down to 3.0u, but I prefer to sneak our way down to nothing at all.
If we just fly under the radar with small decreases, I won't have to worry about having to backtrack.
At least that's my plan at this point; what Shadoe's plan is, she's not saying.
She's cuddling with Booboo and bullying Oliver, and I think she gets joy out of charging at him then snickering as the big lug slowly steps back from her.

I'll guess I'll get her +2 and go from there, depending on her number then.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe amps 113 pmps 122 +2~137 dose 3.25u cycle 1

Now, I feel better with this dose. Finally, she's not heading down early in the cycle.
I'll check at +3 and see if she's dropping a bit then. This dropping every cycle was getting nuts.

Just out of curiosity and cuz she was in the grips of Shadoe cleaning her, I snuck in a test for Booboo on Shadoe's meter: 67. I was thinking I should at least test her once and see what I get.

I picked up a nice fresh tub of catnip plant for Shadoe and it seems that Oliver likes it too!
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe pmps 122 +2~137 +3~90 +4~56 dose 3.25u cycle 1

I really thought I was going to have a quiet evening and an early bedtime. :YMSIGH:
I guess I am up for another test or two.

Maybe we will go down another 0.25u in the am?
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe pmps 122 +2~137 +3~90 +4~56 +5~47

I guess it's down to 3.25u for the am dose.
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe pmps 122 +2~137 +3~90 +4~56 +5~47

Are you kidding me.
WT???
Shadoe's ride down is more incredible than Max's.
14u +R and like nothing then this.

What excatly came out when they took her tooth out.
Looks like another decrease for her again.

Way to go Shadoe. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/27 Shadoe pmps 122 +2~137 +3~90 +4~56 +5~47

I honestly can't blame everything on that one tooth; it had to be a combination of a few things all happening around the same time. Someone had commented how the drops could be large if an acro cat changed and could go OTJ - I think it was Fletcher who has been OTJ 4 times or so, Carolynn had said.

I am glad that Shadoe's shots are at 6 and 6; I'll have time to test tomorrow's am decrease before heading to Petsmart. I'll go with 3.25u for her am shot, but if she does this fancy drop again, I'll go to 3u for her pm shot. I don't think I want to be going to work and wondering what she is doing.

After all, with Oliver the oinker here now, inhaling whatever he pleases, I can't leave out any HC and expect it to be there for her if she needs it :lol:

I had planned to go to bed, but I'll test at the top of the hour; she's had 1/2 can ff 18% carb, has cleaned and is now sleeping on top of Booboo.

Back in 30min
 
I am scooting off to bed while Shadoe is on her way up.
I am going with another reduction for the am shot to 3.0u.
She inhaled the remainder of the can of ff 19% carb so that should hold her for a few hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top