3/27 Tess PMPS ~ 201

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ann & Tess GA, Mar 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    3/26 Condo
    AMPS still high at 193. Let's go for green today.
     
  2. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/27 Tess AMPS ~ 193

    I'm thinking you need to add a drop to Tess' dose. Sometimes it just takes a brief period with an increased dose to pull the number range back down and get back with the 0.10. I call it chasing the numbers. We can't be discouraged to raise a dose slightly -- the result usually produces a return to the lower dose. You don't want to lose the good numbers -- waiting to long, hoping they'll come down can make it take longer. Tess and Lantus are leading the way, our job is to stick with them.
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/27 Tess AMPS ~ 193

    Tess would look very pretty in green today Ann....great idea!!! Go Tess!
     
  4. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/27 Tess AMPS ~ 193

    Yes, lets give her a little help getting back down. Think you can measure out a drop more, John? Ann
     
  5. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/27 Tess AMPS ~ 193

    Tess at +9 was 208. I will shoot a drop higher this PM. Will I also shoot higher in the morning? I had hoped she would be back down yesterday, but didn't happen.
     
  6. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/27 Tess AMPS ~ 193

    Unless you saw some whacky low number tonight, I would definitely keep the increase for the morning.
     
  7. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Tess was 210 at PMPS. Shot a little higher 0.1U, about a drop. My 0.1 may be a little smaller than Ann's 0.1. It depends on the angle you look at it I guess. We'll see what the results are later tonight. I fed her Fancy Feast chopped grill at 2%. She was eating Wellness chicken at 4%.
     
  8. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Tess is 113 at +5, after a 165 at +2. Making good progress tonight. Hopefully in the greens tomorrow. She really likes the chopped grill.
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the dosecrease.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page