9/4 Durielle AMPS 54

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since you skipped the shot this morning, you can change the shot time tonight. If you want to shoot on your regular schedule, test her then and post the number and we will help you decide if it's safe to shoot her insulin.
I think she still needs insulin, and I think you can give her a lower dose than that 0.20 (but, of course I can not see how much is in what you call a 0.20 dose). I call 0.10 where the plunger is almost touching or just barely touching the top of the syringe. There should still be a drop of insulin in there to shoot.
What are your thoughts?
 
Dyana said:
I call 0.10 where the plunger is almost touching or just barely touching the top of the syringe. There should still be a drop of insulin in there to shoot.

This is very helpful. I will try the .10 dose from now on. Right now her dose is at the zero line, and it seems to be too much. Tonight I will shoot a .10. I'm okay at keeping her shots at 10am/pm because my own schedule allows for it.
 
This is what .1 unit looks like in case you've never seen this before. I have read where people just push the plunger in hard, release it and don't pull anything else out. Just "releasing" the plunger pulls a tiny bit in

01unit-1.jpg



Good luck!!! Getting close!!!
 
Chris & China said:
This is what .1 unit looks like

That's what I was giving Durie before, which I estimated to be .2 unit. Her new dose now is where the plunger is flush to the zero line... somehow it still gets a few drops into her. And it seems to help her be more stable. Thanks everyone! Even if she's still insulin-dependent, it's such a small amount that I'm very happy for Durie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top