9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36 +4 55 +4.5 52

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/11 Poe AMPS 196

Hi guys .. glad to hear the bounce is clearing .. that blue amps looks nice .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97

He cleared fast...now he's dropping again...I'm going to keep testing, but he still has LC food out there...can someone shed some light on this? He gets too low for me to feel comfortable shooting, then bounces, then I shoot, and the cycle starts again.

Thanks
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36

Dropped to 36..reducie...so Im taking him back down to 3.0. Can't seem to find the balance between them. At first 3.0 seems to be not enough, then 3.25 is too much.

I just gave him a bit of HC gravy as i was shocked to see he went this low.
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36

You could try a drop in between the doses ie fatten it .. If it doesn't hold.. But let's hope the reduction holds!


Wendy
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36

Please retest in 30 min.

You could try a drop in between the doses ie fatten it .. If it doesn't hold.. But let's hope the reduction holds!

I would be very hesitant to "skinny" the dose on a drop to 36. A number that low is a clear message from Poe that this is too much insulin.

What may be a different option after you drop the dose back to 3.0u is to wait for 3 drops into the 40 - 50 range and then reduce by 0.25u or, as Wendy suggested that if numbers are in the 40 - 50 range, to shave the dose. A drop below 40 in a newly diagnosed cat necessitates a reduction of 0.25u.
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36

That's what I meant sorry.. The fatten idea was if this current reduction to 3 units doesn't hold.
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36 +4 55

+4 is 55 cause of the HC...Im going to test again and 30 and see how he's holding without more HC food
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36 +4 55

Wow, good catch today, Karen! That's quite a drop from Poe's +2. I've had that same problem between 2 & 2.25u - I hope this reduction holds for Poe - paws crossed!
 
Re: 9/11 Poe PMPS 146 +2 97 + 3.5 36 +4 55

There is no way Im going to make it past the +4.5 test...so if hes still dropping, can I leave out HC food and head ot bed?
 
I would leave out medium carb - do you have anything around 10-12%? And set the alarm for a test in an hour or two? Get a snooze in?

Wendy
 
Leave HC out. Poe's earned the reduction. You need a buffer if you're going to sleep. Either that, or you need to set an alarm and get a test. I would not be confident that MC will let the numbers stabilize in a safe range. Numbers in the 50s this early in the cycle leave little margin for safety.
 
I agree with Sienne. Also, it's fine when they earn a reduction in a PM cycle to "abort" the cycle by feeding HC so you can sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top