9/11 KT AMPS 264 DAKOTA AMPS 254 Bounce & Increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our Home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 264

Mr. KT is a bouncy boy this morning - if I'd had time to start a condo yesterday, I would have been able to use MR. GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He's wanting to eat about everything this morning as long as it has hard food pieces broken up on top. I bought a small bag of Nature's something/grain free. I can't find it on any of the lists but I'm sure it's higher in carbs than I want but better than that 'purple food' (Whiskas Chicken) he likes so much. He seems to be feeling well, fur sparkly, all P's in place except the 7th...no peeing in our shoes!

DAKOTA
AMPS 254

Dakota is STILL extra sweet today - I did try dropping back to 1 unit and marching back up - we're back up to 2 units, will hold it another day then raise by .5 unit rather than the .25. As I was reading over the protocol, I notice that the increments are larger when kitty doesn't go low on that dose. He seems to be feeling well, he and Leo have developed a real bond. They play together often and both sleep with us off and on all night. Last night they were sleeping in the hallway nose to nose - got a cute pic if I could only post it.... :roll:

I don't think anyone will soon forget where they were this day 12 years ago...we were on vacation in Keokuk, Iowa. Altho' we had the TV on in the motorhome, we weren't paying attention to it so didn't see the first one hit. We left about 9:15am to go to a friend's house - where we learned about it, watching it on TV when the second one hit. I was TERRIFIED! 6 people that worked for me were in Manhattan at a planning meeting for me so I could vacation. PLUS many of the people I worked around had offices all over that area - some even in the Verizon Telephone Central Office that had steel beams shoved thru it. I was SO thankful when I learned all of them were safe. It definitely put a damper on our vacation, we headed back home the next day...I had to pick up several projects that were previously being worked on in those buildings. My youngest son had just joined the Navy, his ship headed over there immediately. Terrified mother too...he came back safe and sound. I'm hoping this pic will post as it grabs my heart - PEADOODLE, it's too big! I'll try in a bit but for now, I'm changing it to a link:

9/11 Memory

BIG HUGS to all that visit today....
 
Hi guys .. bummer on the bounce .. but at least you saw green yesterday! Glad to hear theres no pee in your shoes! Good luck with the extra juice with dakota .. sometimes you just have to go up in order to come back down ..

I'm so glad all of your friends/coworkers got out of NYC safely .. and that your son returned home safely .. Thank him for his service from us .. it means so much ..
 
Hi Squeaky,

Can commiserate about KT's bouncing - Tigger hit me with a 413 AMPS this morning - & he didn't go very low!

Can also commiserate about Dakota's increases - we're right behind you - I agree w/ Devon - sometimes we gotta go backwards to go forwards!

Yes, today's memories are seared into our minds, aren't they? For me as well, thank your son for his service & giving - am grateful he & your friends are all safe.
 
Kittehs are bouncing all over LL! :roll: Good luck on the dose crease. time to get those BGs down, Doc.

I remember too. I was still in bed, (early here) but the radio was on. John went in to work, but they sent all no essential personnel home from the AFB. What I remember most was how quiet the next week was w/ all air traffic down, we are on the fly corridor from LA to SF and planes all the time. So strange to see nothing up there, we usually didn't notice the planes, but we we very aware of their absence. I couldn't watch the TV repeats over and over, but kept the radio tune in for news.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top