9/13 Lucy PMPS=148;+2=128;+5=137

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Friday!

Yesterday's condo

9/12 AMPS=133; +2=122
9/12 PMPS=151; +2=178; +5=221; +7.5=178

9/13 AMPS=149; +2=131; +7.5=110
9/13 PMPS=148; +2=128; +5=137

Last night, Lucy's number raised to yellow, but she didn't seem to be feeling to crappy! :smile:
She usually doesn't feel good in yellow, but she was still purry last night, so I was very happy about that.
I was going to skip this week's mid-week sub-q fluids because I couldn't come home early enough (I'd like to do mid-week sub-q fluids in mi-AM cycle, because her BG tends to drop after fluids, and I can deal with low PMPS better than low AMPS due to work schedule), but I took an advantage of the high yellow number last night and gave her fluids.
I think that's partly why she got out of yellow quickly last night!

More good news.
Lucy is feeling better this morning, still not 100%, but her mood has improved compared to yesterday.
She ate most of her 1st breakfast by herself too!!!
Her number isn't great yet, but I'd like to hold this dose for 3 more cycles, and see if it gets better by itself as her mood improves.....
I'd also like to see another non-metronidazole prednisolone cycle before changing anything....

:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: This is so time-wasting.
But I feel like if I increase the insulin or prednisolone now, I will lose the opportunity to learn what's affecting her mood/number.
Maybe my logic isn't correct, so if anyone has any suggestion how better I can do this, I'd really like some input.

Wishing everyone a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149

Hi Mariko, Lucy sounds like she's feeling happy. Your careful way of approaching things sounds like it isn't a waste of time at all.
I hope you have a good Friday, and a good start to your weekend, as I read that you worked some very late hours!
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149

Good morning Mariko! It's nice to hear Lucy is in a good mood. I don't have any suggestions about the meds, but I sure respect you for all the things you are juggling at once in caring for Lucy. She's got a great bean :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149;2=131;+7.5=110

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better and eating by herself. Yay! It sounds like you have a good plan in place to me.
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149;2=131;+7.5=110

Hi Mariko, I'm glad to hear Lucy is feeling much better and eating on her own too dancing_cat
Have a great night!
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149;2=131;+7.5=110

Good to be done with the metronidazole and YAY for happy appy! :-D :-D :-D Time to find the lagoon, Lucy.
Liz
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149;2=131;+7.5=110

Hi Mariko,
I can't give any advice about your meds issues, but I'm sure that someone will be able to help you. What you are doing sounds very empirical and I hope it will yield some good data. Why don't you put the Question Mark icon in your subject line to get some experienced eyes on your dilemma?

Lucy's numbers are looking good and we are so happy to hear that she was feeling better today.

Have a good weekend,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy AMPS=149;2=131;+7.5=110

Unfortunately I don't know about the meds, either, but what a wonderful Lucy report! I hope you guys are having a lovely evening!!!
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy PMPS=148; +2=128

She just had a normal solid poop.
So far her bowel movement is good.
 
Re: 9/13 Lucy PMPS=148; +2=128

What a great report for Lucy! I'm glad she's feeling better and had a good poo. And eating, too :-D

I really don't have any advice on the meds. You know her best?

Have a great night, Mariko.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top