9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+PMPS-232,+2-132,+6-78

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177

Nice start for Ozy today. I hope the swelling goes down soon. Is that from giving the SubQ fluids? Good luck trying to get him to lose some weight. Furball needs to lose some weight and it is very hard to juggle dieting and giving enough food so she won't go too low while I'm at work.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177

Not from the fluids. We didn't get any in him yesterday. Some days he just swells up. He was fine yesterday.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177

That's interesting about the swelling. Does he weigh more when he swells up like that?

You posted something about not getting emails for PMs. You can change that in the User Control Panel (click on the link at the top of the page) and I think this is how you do it. Click on the Board preferences tab, then select Yes on the Notify me on new private messages:.
Liz
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177

Thanks, but I HAVE done that. I've checked every setting I can think of. I've checked my email is correct. I can see nothing wrong but still no emails.

No, he doesn't weigh more...maybe it really is air.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247

There are a few of us who aren't getting emails notifications. I haven't had any since the board had all it's upsets.
You could try the link at the bottom.... far bottom right corner.... delete all board cookies....

You will have to sign in again afterwards.
I'm going to go try that again myself.... :roll:
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247

Well that didn't work. Sent another message to Robert, this time with a request for when read...
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247

Robert responded.... here is what I said and what he said.

My message:
Please, we need an update on this problem. Why can some people get them and others cannot? I am one of the cannots. Please help.

donaleen

Robert response:

The update is the same. I need to switch the server. With the end of the summer things have gotten busy. I already have the server ready and I think it might happen this coming week.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191

Ozy bear....come on and race Gracie down to green!!!

That is very odd about him looking swollen but not weighing more. Sometimes I feel the same way but I won't get on the scale :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don't mean to make light of it because if you observe it, it's important. It's just curious.....do you think it could be any kind of allergic rxn to something?
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191

Yes, sometimes I feel that way, too. As though every cell is swollen and I can't get my ring off. I have to come to think it is inflammation.

Ozy does have allergy issues of various sorts. It could be that. It could be that his digestive system isn't working so well and toxins build up and cause inflammation.

It happens now and then. It's been happening for about a year, according to his diary of symptoms and it is about two weeks since the last time it happened.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191,+10-244

Ozy's numbers have gone up quit a bit since he earned his reduction... is that a failed reduction? Should I go back to 3.75? He has been on 3.5 for three cycles.

thanks
donaleen
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191,+10-244

He's bouncing so I'd let him clear the bounce before I took him back up.

Sometimes they start a bounce, seem to come down out of it a bit, and then go back up. You might even be seeing a high before a break ...in other words, the high before the bounce clears. In addition, blue numbers can be bouncy numbers :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191,+10-244

Thanks, Marje. Is he bouncing from last night or two nights ago? Slooooooow bounce.

So what IS a failed reduction?
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+2-247,+4.5-191,+10-244

He's probably bouncing from last night since he got to green and that green might have been from the higher dose. Time will tell.

A failed reduction is when they clear the bounce and don't come back down in to green. You just need to be sure any green in the first few cycles after the reduction is not the depot talking. If they are high and flat and not bouncing, then they've obviously failed the reduction and you want to take them right up. But many of them will bounce and you need to let it clear, see if they come to green, then decide.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+4.5-191,PMPS-232,+2-132

That is quite a drop. I think you're right to look out for an active cycle. Can you feed him a bit now to slow things down (or have you already, I didn't look at your spreadsheet yet)? He's not that low yet but as you note it looks like he's clearing that bounce pretty quickly.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+4.5-191,PMPS-232,+2-132

Thanks, Amy. I appreciate the look. I will feed him a bit. Trying to get him to lose weight and also regulate him seems very tough. Better fat than a coma.
 
Re: 9/14 Ozy AMPS-177,+4.5-191,PMPS-232,+2-132

I know what you mean about the diet - every time I try to reduce Papaya's portions a bit I end up having a cycle like this where it's non-stop food! I think the best I can do is to spread feedings out over a few smaller meals - then at least she may or may not need some of the later ones. If I fed her a lot at the beginning then it's just piling it on later if she goes low.

Are you okay keeping an eye on Ozy tonight if he goes lower? I am already to the point where I can barely type coherent thoughts . . . which this post may already be showing symptoms of.
 
I set the alarm to get up and test but I set it for 2am instead of +2 hours... a little egg on my face. So, here we are at +6 and I missed +4 and he is at 78. What happened in the last two hours that I missed?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top