3/28 Max AMPS 129~+6 83~PMPS 116~+3 63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randi & Max (GA), Mar 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Happy Sunday LL

    I have to say I was nervous doing Max's BG this morning.
    The old, look away while the meter ticks down, came back, with breath being held.
    Not a bad number but still, not as low as it has been at .5

    I can't say measuring this dose is easy to be consistent. My plan is to measeure to my old
    .5 and get rid of 2 drops. I counted yesterday and I got between 6-7 drops from .5-0.
    I think last night I released 3 drops but this morning I did 2. It is very hard to see.

    Max was waiting in the kitchen, his head right by the opening to see me come down.
    He is now asleep in the catbed, as Mama went btb again this morning.

    Have a great day!!
     
  2. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56

    Mad Max is falling again! Won't your vet be shocked when the boy is OTJ?
     
  3. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

    Hey Max! I'm green too!

    Stu
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

    can't keep Max out of the 50's. :mrgreen:
     
  5. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

    That Mad Max is leading my little Shadoe astray too!

    Max! We are NOT aiming for crazy low greens Mister! Please tell Shadoe that she can follow along behind you in some nice bloos, ok?
     
  6. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

    Sorry Gayle, they have mind of their own.
    I think Max will slow up a nit on this lower dose.
    Yes, I probably jinxed myself, not the best week to do it though.
    Oh well.
    He has been on his chair ALL afternoon. I was so worried that I finally
    brought him so food at +9.75, just under the 2 hour wire.
    Waiting to see what PMPS will be.
     
  7. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

    Yay looks like Mr Max has had a great day! I get nervous every time I take reading still!!! I know the feeling though when I do a dosecrease I hold my breath even more! Hope your night stays nice and green!!!
     
  8. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

    Randi,
    I like getting a number around +10 or 11 because I get an idea of what happened just before a ps, so that +10 is a good one to know.

    Now, I hope you have been practising your .1's so you are ready for the next decrease! :D
     
  9. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

    Nice going in here....as usual....Shadow pulled a 56 too...but it was at +8 :lol:
    Hope you are all having a great day!
     
  10. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    (((Randi & Max))) :thumbup
    Looking good!! Thank you for stopping by to support Baby & I :YMHUG:
    I can totally relate to waiting for the meter to tick tock down to the BG # !!
    Geez... like playing the lottery.. the anticipation of the #s!! Wishing you both a wonderful week ahead! Baby will see Max @ Shadow's party I am sure!! :D
     
  11. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    This Max of mine keeps surprising me.
    I keep holding my breath, expecting to see his numbers go up being on a few
    drops of insulin into 18.5 pounds of cat.
    But here he is, coasting in these numbers.

    He gave us a nice surprise tonight, coming to join us in the kitchen
    while we had our dinner.
    He went around the table, rubbing on all our chairs and meowing.
    Once his presence was known, he settled down on a plastic bag lying
    on the floor.

    I also noticed that the water fountain is still half full after the whole weekend.
    I guess the thirst is down and LB is also not as bad.

    I hope he does well tomorrow night when we will be 10 for dinner, with little DN&N
    over for dinner. I did not move the LB out of the dining room yet. I might
    just have to put him upstairs, to be out of the crowd.
     
  12. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Max is looking good tonight!!!!
     
  13. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh Max!!! You are doing so fantastic--We look at your condo & say Wow--He's doing it!!!
    Of course, your Momma bean has helped immensely!! Go Max GO!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  14. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Wow Max.. just wow!! That 0.5 -> 0.25 is a BIG one.. 50%! and there you are.. pulling a 63 @ +3 on c3 like it's nothing.. please talk to Nova :).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page