10/1 Charms AMPS 68,+2 84,+3.5 53,+4 50,+5 54,+5.5 72 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

It's amazing how much better this Lantus works when you do not give Fur shots! Funny now but I was crying a few days ago (seriously, I was crying)! Charms seems to like these numbers but I am really really tired! He got the reduction yesterday, and then even though I was feeding him lots and lots of low carb can, in addition to his YAZC , when I slept thru the +5 he dipped into the 40's during the night. He started out with that really low AMPS so I decided to do one of those one time 1/2 dose shots to reduce the depot. Hope that was the right call. It seemed to be because even with both LC and MC he hovered in the 50's all morning. I do not think I am supposed to do two redcutions in a row, so should the dose remain at 6.5, yesterday's reduced dose, even though he was in the 40's again last night? Let me know what you think. - thanks - Sam
 
Re: 10/1 Charms AMPS 68,+2 84,+3.5 53,+4 50,+5 54,+5.5 72 Do

I'm going to ask someone else to come help with dose.
But I did want to ask when the switch was to YA. You might footnote that on your ss. I've seen another cat that headed down the dosing scale fast because of it.
 
Re: 10/1 Charms AMPS 68,+2 84,+3.5 53,+4 50,+5 54,+5.5 72 Do

What you saw last night was the depot not having had a chance to catch up with the dose reduction your gave at PMPS. I would bring the dose back up to 6.5u this evening. And you're right on two counts. You don't want to give 2 dose reductions in a row. (Consider this morning a BCS dose -- a big chicken sh*t dose). And the Lantus does, in fact, work a lot better when it gets in the cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top