10/2 Rusty PMPS 70, +4.5 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105530

Good Morning, Everyone,

There's the bounce! Rusty got a 1-drop reduction yesterday after a great green day with a dip down to 37 (auto reduction). I hope he can hold it. Before our trip to NYC he got a couple of 1-drop reductions, and I had thought that we might have to raise his dose again after returning home (he always has high numbers on trips, but I was worried that he might have lost momentum). And, then, right after we got home I gave two fur shots in a row!!! But I held the dose so as not to have him be over-dose. And then there was yesterday's green day. So he bounced this morning and we will see how long it takes him to clear it and then decide whether or not to modify his dose. I am still wondering whether or not the 2 fur shots gave his pancreas the opportunity to see what it could do.

Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans and eating all his nighttime food. This morning he wasn't hungry for breakfast (he may have finished his nighttime food just before we got up) and went back to sleep on the couch after his test. However, I woke him up for his "lung treat", which he ate eagerly. And now, mid morning, I see that he has grazed on his breakfast (Rusty is a grazer, not a Hoover).

The carpenter is here, FINISHING UP!! He's practically a member of the family by now! I'll send a pic of the greenhouse extension later.

Wishing you all a good day. Our paddle today was cancelled because of high winds and rescheduled for tomorrow.
Sending healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208

Hi guys .. oh rusty .. I love how much you enjoy your lung treats! Hopefully this bounce clears out soon and rusty can hit up the lagoon .. can't wait to see pics of the greenhouse .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208

Not too bad a bounce and Rusty is great about clearing them. YAY! on the greenhouse, and Yes! pictures please.

An unexpected day free is always a chance to do something interesting we have been putting off. Enjoy!
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208

You can do it, Rusty, work that jooce! The greenhouse will be done just in time. What are you doing to grow? I wish I had one...
Liz
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208

Hi, Ella, I hope Rusty cleared his bounce today, safe and sound.
I can't wait to move into see your pics of the greenhouse! I bet it's amazing!
Have a great evening, guys :-D
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208, +5 132, +9 88, PMPS 70

Hi guys,

The LagoonMeister is on duty! He had a nice slide down today. Looks like the new, slightly reduced, dose is OK for him.


Here it is: the greenhouse extension on the garage. The stone foundation is part of the old structure, the rest is totally new and re-designed by our carpenter. We intend to grow herbs and cherry tomatoes in it next summer. The windows can be clipped in and out and the side windows have a set of screens that we can put in instead of the glass next summer. The roof has four glass panels (automotive glass, to withstand the snow).


Rusty went outside briefly to see the finished greenhouse, but it was very windy and he doesn't like to have his fur ruffled, so he went back in. He has spent most of the day napping in his various beds and basket.

I spent the day running around. To condos now. Hope all is OK IN LL.

Ella & Rusty
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    101.9 KB · Views: 147
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208, +5 132, +9 88, PMPS 70

The extension is lovely! I hope there's a good cat-napping spot in it for next summer.
 
Re: 10/2 Rusty AMPS 208, +5 132, +9 88, PMPS 70

Hi Ella. Rusty is certainly beginning his evening with a nice green PMPS. Hope he surfs the safe green part of the Lagoon tonight.

Your new green house looks very nice. Bet you can't wait to begin planting in it.

Have a great evening Ella.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top