10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +5=35 +6.5=68 +8=127 PMPS=509

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Unbelievable!! Yesterday AM Papaya was in an ugly bounce, then PM went from PS of 313 to +6 of 38, yikes. I'd fed her 1/2 Tbsp of regular food before I realized from her behaviour she might be low, so then she got a full Tbsp of 18% after the test. I was surprised that an hour later, +7, she was only up to 76 because usually a 38 would have her shoot up like crazy very quickly. Plus she'd had all that HC, and it was already late in the cycle! I was still up at +8, but when I offered another 1/2 Tbsp of LC she ate it rather slowly, so clearly she wasn't dropping and it was safe to go to bed.

Well, the Trampoline Queen consulted her notes on what the craziest, most unexpected thing she could do with her BG would be, and decided to . . . stay green. The AMPS of 77 was a bit confusing dose-wise. Papaya earned a decrease last night with the 38 (it was also the third day below 50 at this dose, so doubly earned it!) but I was expecting to shoot through a bounce before taking the reduction. For the last six mornings, the AMPS has been good but has been the lowest point of the whole AM cycle or sometimes of the day. So was this 77 just heading up into a bounce, or not? I decided there was no way to be sure it was a bounce, especially considering the odd staying-low last night, so I DID shoot the reduced dose only.

And now at +3 . . . woohoo! Still green, and going down instead of up for a change! I am in total disbelief that she didn't do a huge, immediate bounce from that 38. I am glad she will be feeling better this morning than for the last few when she feel icky from going high. She came out to the hall for breakfast and then came back in to bed, where she is now sleeping in a happy-cat-ball under the quilt as it is a rainy, windy day just made for staying in bed.

Have a great day (& long weekend if you're Canadian!)
 
Re: 10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +3=57 STILL GREEN!!

Way to keep your mama bean guessing Papaya ;-)
But you are looking so good in your green jammies this morning :mrgreen:
I think she was just to comfy to bounce. Takes a lot of energy to be the Trampoline Queen :lol:
Have a Happy Thanksgiving Weekend Amy!
 
Re: 10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +3=57 +5=35 +5.5=77

Good morning Angela and Pam! Thanks for stopping by!

I hope you're right, Pam, that this whole bouncing thing is just getting to be too much work for her :lol:

Papaya's mission for today is to make me have a heart attack, apparently. I had people meeting up at my place at 9:30 so I was cleaning up and +4 when I meant to test just kind of slipped by, so I thought oh well I fed her MC at +3 so I'm sure she's fine until +5. Then I got a 35! While I was taking that test in my room I was chatting with the first few people to arrive, who were sitting in the living room. It sort of interrupted conversation when I came dashing past to get the HC :lol:

+5.5 is up to 77 from the HC, so I didn't feed any more yet. I'll see if she drops back down by the next test.
 
Re: 10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +3=57 +5=35 +5.5=77

Too funny :lol: I swear non-FDMB'ers must just think we have lost our minds :lol: :lol:
Hang in there Amy!
 
Re: 10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +3=57 +5=35 +5.5=77 +6.5=68

:lol: At least these people are animal lovers too so they don't think I'm completely off my rocker!

+6.5 still surfing along nicely so I fed 1/2 Tbsp of MC (14%) in view of the late nadirs she's been having. She loves that turkey & cheese shred flavour of Friskies!
 
Re: 10/12 Papaya AMPS=77 +3=57 +5=35 +5.5=77

Amy & Papaya said:
Then I got a 35! While I was taking that test in my room I was chatting with the first few people to arrive, who were sitting in the living room. It sort of interrupted conversation when I came dashing past to get the HC :lol:
:lol:
Congratulations on the dosecrease.
I would test again in an hour.
 
I guess Papaya wanted to make sure she still got some attention today. :lol: I hope she clears the bounce soon. Have a great Thanksgiving weekend.
 
Oh, My! - you got in the 30's 2 days in a row??? :o

Papaya must want to make sure you to get the point! :lol:

Looks like you'll have a quiet evening with that Bounce, though - hope it clears soon!
 
Yes, Papaya was quite definite about the decrease . . . but she only gets ONE in a row! I'm sticking with the 1.0 until I get a real idea of what that dose does when it's not just the depot talking.

I have to admit I needed the break of a bounce tonight, though . . . I'm going over notes to translate a half-hour speech tomorrow (speaker is using English and I'm translating sentence-by-sentence into Mandarin for the audience) and I'm a bit stressed about it :? so no dives tonight please Papaya!
 
Wow :shock: Papaya for that 35!
I'm glad she's doing flat green, Amy!

I always think how comical I must look whenever I have to dash around the small apartment to reach for karo or HC (but only after the excitement is over.) :-D

It's good she bounced when you could use it. What a good girl.
I'm sure bounce doesn't feel so bad tonight for you.
Good luck with the translation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top