10/19 Cleo PMPS 293; +2.5 179;+5.5 81;+6.75 51!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleo & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday

Looks like Cleo will be have a yellow/pink day. 4 p's in place. She is acting normal.

Wondering if I should consider this a bounce (greens on 10/17) or raise her dose. This is her 8th cycle on 1.5U. She restarted insulin on 10/4. I know I am supposed to be more aggressive the second time around.

Positive vines to all kitties and beans in need♥

Jane
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo AMPS 308;+3.5 218; +7.5 251

Hi Jane,
Sorry for the yellow/pink day, but it's good she's acting normal. :smile:
I can never really tell if Lucy is bouncing or she just needs more insulin, so I'd be interested in what suggestion you will get.
I must remember to come back here later......
I hope you will figure out her dose and that Cleo comes down soon.
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo AMPS 308;+3.5 218; +7.5 251

Since it's possible there is a bounce going on, I think I'd stick with the 1.5 unit dose at least for the PM cycle and see where Cleo goes from there

I know you have to be more aggressive the 2nd time around, but I always like to do my increases on the AM cycles...those PJ parties are great the first time or two, but I'm getting too old for them several times a week :lol:

Just my 2 cents...Have a great Caturday!!
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo PMPS 293

Sorry, no dose advice from me. I'm glad the high number aren't making Cleo feel bad. I hope she comes down soon.
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo PMPS 293

I'd stick with 1.5 for 6 cycles after that green. Maybe think about increasing tomorrow night. Break that bounce, Cleo!
Liz
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo PMPS 293

Hi Jane,

Sure hate those pinks - they make the yellows look good :roll:

I have to agree with Liz - you had good numbers PM 10/17. Give the bounce 6 cycles & then look at an increase if there's no momentum.

But - I'd start mentioning the dosecrease threat - you know what that can do :twisted: .........
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo PMPS 293; +2.5 179

Well, she brought herself down to a blue!!

Thanks for the advice everyone, it is so hard to know what to do.

Cleo's appy is just so-so tonight, and she just wants to go back outside behind her grill and nap. Well, she is almost 16, and I guess she is allowed. With two so much younger cats, the differences in how they act/play is more noticeable.

Hope everyone is having a good night!

Jane
 
Re: 10/19 Cleo PMPS 293; +2.5 179;+5.5 81

Well, Miss Cleo has decided to show me a green today!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And she gave me more lovin' when she came in for this last test, than I have seen in a long time :-D Brushing, hugging, and a purring away! She ate a good amount, drank some water, and back out on the catio. Laying by the pool with Opie. Midnight is her curfew, she has about an hour left outside :lol:
 
+6.75 brings us a 51 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: She is eating some 9%, and I will leave that out for her tonight.

Hoping for a small bounce :-D

Night LL! You will be included in my prayers~
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top