10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc Back from vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 392

KT is still doing well - ate a whole 5oz can of food by himself this morning! I've again backed off the digestive enzymes, keeping probiotics going at maintenance dose - we'll see how his body does almost by itself. He's just full of himself, playing, eyes sparkly, picking on everyone else, giving lots of raspberries to Snow. Venita sent him a new catnip toy with our insulin yesterday - he just LOVED the catnip pillow...until he peed on it....what was THAT for PooKitty? What happens when you wash catnip enclosed in cloth?

DAKOTA
AMPS 164

Just LOOK at that blue AMPS! We've seen lower numbers since we changed to 4units but I suspect my lantus pen was going bad as it wasn't clear anymore. We started a new pkg of pens today - THANK YOU DCIN!! Dakota has a vet appt this afternoon. He had a mast cell tumor a couple of years ago, I found a few little bumps in the same area that I want to check out. I also want to know if there really IS a reason his numbers aren't dropping on less than 4u's. He's just not acted like he's felt well for 2-3 weeks - nothing I can pinpoint, just doesn't look well. We're running a senior panel w/T4 check plus urinalysis to see what it tells us. THANK YOU DCIN & RONDA DALTON/FANCY CATS for sponsoring his medical needs!!!

SpikeKitty is no longer locked in his room, he's peeing fine but we're still watching him like a hawk. He's on the roof of the pickup wishing he could have a bite of those crows throwing pecans at him...

BIG HUGS to all that visit today, thoughts and prayers for those needing them...
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

Hi guys .. oh yay, I'm so glad to hear KT is doing so much better .. whatcha peein' on your new toys for silly boy? That's not good! I sure hope the vet visit goes well with Dakota and that nothing is wrong and he just starts feeling back to his old self soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

Unless you can remove the catnip.... and then wash it.... then put new catnip in......

I wouldnt recommend washing it with the catnip in...

I would assume the catnip wouldnt taste/small good after being washed either...

Hope you get some other opinions about this too...



Nice AMPS for Dakota today. Goodluck at vetty appt today - hope all goes well.

Hope you have a great day Lyresa. *hugs*
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

Sending good vetty vines to Doc. Hope all is ok. Great to hear that KT is feeling feisty. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

Hi Lyresa,
Positive thoughts and good vetty vines for Dakota's appointment today. I hope all is well and that his problems were owing to your bad insulin.

I think the catnip pillow is kaput! The catnip would have the pee in it even if you took it out while you washed the pillow! KT, you've gotta take better care of your things!!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

YAY! for eating his fuds! Docs numbers are very pretty, but paws crossed for a good vetty visit and vines that the bumps are nothing serious. Tess says KTSS will be waiting when Doc gets home. Maybe they can help spike w/ the crows too! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 392 Dakota AMPS 164 Doc to vet

Hey fellow Okies! It's been awhile since I have had a chance to stop by. Yay for KT eating. Woohoo!! That is very nice and a sassy kitty is the best kitty. Good vetty vines coming your way for Dakota. Have a great day Lyresa!
 
We're back from the vet! Thank you all for all the hugs and thoughts, vines for Dakota.

Dakota's actually quite healthy other than being overweight. I haven't done a very good job getting weight off him...scowl...

The small bumps aren't anything to be concerned with - per vet ""They are so small I was unable to aspirate them." When I looked at them after he 'opened' one, I can see there's really nothing there underneath...I suspect they're similar to human moles. I'll always watch them anyway but vet didn't think they were a worry.

He does have a slightly enlarged thyroid altho' his T4 actually dropped since May, 2012.

His leaky eye is from a narrowed, possible scarred tear duct probably from a slight eye infection a long time ago. His ear twitching/flicking - there's no reason to be found. Ears are nice and clean so it's likely a habit or a hair gets out of place.

Dakota's heart was beating too fast to hear a murmur so it's still Grade 1, no worries for long time if ever. Made me ECSTATIC!

There was no glucose in his urine, he didn't think a fructosamine was necessary since I already knew anything it would say by testing. He usually doesn't have clients that agree to hometest.

Giggle with me - he tried to hand me a copy of Janet & Binky's food list...he's going to go get Dr. Lisa's new one to use from now on...

So...we'll continue to wiggle his dose until we find the right one, there's no medical reason for the numbers being high. Hopefully this new insulin pen will help too.

BIG HUGS! YARD DANCE!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top