MrZ
Member Since 2013
Zeke had a record low +9.5 (73) this morning. I feed him his usual meal at 4:30 AM and expected his BG to go up. It has not moved much - +10.75 = 75. I might need some advice if it stays low come AMPS. Looking at the protocol, if his BG is between 50-100, I have 3 options. I'm leaning towards option 1 - feed (as usual at PS) and reduce the dose 0.25u. He's been on 1.25u so we'll go to 1u. Does that sound like a good plan?
Last night I didn't get a reading after +5.5 (135) until the +9.5 = 73. So it's very possible he earned a reduction anyway as his nadir can be anywhere between +6 & +7. Because of this, that's why I'm leaning towards just giving him the reduction at AMPS. However, if he's over 100, then should I give him the 1.25u as I don't know for sure he earned a reduction last night, correct?
Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS 406
+3 374
+6 318
PMPS 333
+4 206
+5.5 135
+9.5 73
+9.75 71
10.75 75
Zeke's previous condo
Last night I didn't get a reading after +5.5 (135) until the +9.5 = 73. So it's very possible he earned a reduction anyway as his nadir can be anywhere between +6 & +7. Because of this, that's why I'm leaning towards just giving him the reduction at AMPS. However, if he's over 100, then should I give him the 1.25u as I don't know for sure he earned a reduction last night, correct?
Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS 406
+3 374
+6 318
PMPS 333
+4 206
+5.5 135
+9.5 73
+9.75 71
10.75 75
Zeke's previous condo