10/26 Twice PMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Recap
407 PMPS
337 +2
344 +4
326 +11

Good Morning LL ~O) Terry took yesterday off as he wasn't feeling well, so we decided it would be a good opportunity to see what snacking throughout the day did for Twice's numbers. He gave the cats wet food again at +5 and left it for them until +8.5. He noted that when he picked up the dishes there was still a little food on them. He didn't notice who ate what or how much, but said that Twice definately claimed a dish when he put them down and was laying beside the same dish when he picked them up. By looking at his higher numbers, I would say he definately was picking away.
I am loving the soft curves the Lantus gives (as opposed to the Caninsulin madness), just disappointed for Twice that the #s are still so high.
Should we be increasing his dose anytime soon? I gave him his shot already this morning, but thought that if we did increase tonight, I would be home tomorrow to watch him.

Have a great weekend everyone :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Twice AMPS 364

I would go ahead and increase Twice's dose to 1.0u. With Lantus, you want to consider raising the dose after 3 days/6 cycles at the same dose.

One of the differences between Lantus and Caninsulin is that it is gentle. In fact, on the German Lantus board, they describe Lantus as trading off the longer duration of this insulin for less potency. In other words, Lantus doesn't yank numbers down and you get the long, gentle "curve" that you were noting.
 
Re: 10/26 Twice AMPS 364

Looking good Kim...and good morning to you and extra sweet Twice!!

I agree with Sienne...it's time for a little more juice

Come on down Twice....it's much nicer in the blue lagoon :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top