10/26 Gracie PMPS 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 153
+2: 146
+5.5: 52
+6.25: 40
+7: 41
+7.75: 53
+9: 63
PMPS: 86
+2: 160
+5: 275 REALLY?????


Happy Caturday and welcome to the confused_cat confused_cat Lots of hugs and healing vines to all who need them today. Our very deepest condolences to Lauri; we are so saddened by Pixie suddenly crossing the Bridge especially so soon after he was OTJ.

LBG is feeling 150% today; she was feeling pretty good yesterday after that little tummy upset the other night (which I blame on me because I think I fed her boiled chicken breast that was older than I realized). Today she's been running and playing, chirping, happy, eating....all things Gracie. Tobey is glad to see his wrasslin' partner back in form and I'm sure a World Wrestling Felines (WWF) bout is sure to occur today. LBG might be petite but she has a low center of gravity and knows how to use it to her wrestling advantage :lol: :lol: The boys are doing pretty well; Tobey's eye that he gets herpes in started to look a little swollen yesterday so I started treatment and it looks good today. Gussie is doing really well....eating well, happy, occasional soft poo but overall so MUCH better than a couple weeks ago. His fur is looking sleek again and I think he's gaining weight. :-D :-D :-D

Yesterday, she dropped on me when I had to deal with the furnace guy. Carl said:
Next time, answer the door with a meter, a lancet device and a syringe in your hand. That ought to make him offer to come back later. :lol: "is this a bad time Ma'am? I can come back in a while...."
That gave me a good chuckle which I needed when I saw her zoom up last night. Holy bounce, LBG! I should have given her a little R last night but I wanted to see if this dose would let her clear overnight as she usually does....well, it didn't. She's pretty flat yellow now so I'll just have to wait this out a bit. Gut tells me that the lows yesterday were still depot and she will likely need a bit more jooce to get back to green. But we'll see (and I'm hoping she'll read this and prove me wrong :lol: :lol: :lol: ).

Gorgeous day here and Rich (The RTeam bean) and I are going to go get some yummy Indian food. It's cool having a LL pal around and especially such a great guy like Rich. I'm sure he could use the break in unpacking boxes! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 290 +5 259

Maybe I missed it but when is the RTeam bean gonna pose with Miss Gracie?

Do they get along? :razz:
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 290 +5 259

Bad furnace guy for keeping you from testing Gracie!!! :-x
I hope Gracie clears the bounce very soon, but I am glad she is feeling 150%!!!
I'm so happy to hear that Gus is doing well too!
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 290 +5 259

I just love happy report cards! :-D That was very nice of Gracie NOT to go pink on that AMPS/290. Maybe she's giving you some extra tme off on purpose - so you can enjoy your time with the RTeam unimpeded.

Would like to see a wrestling video with LBG & Tobey - am getting ready to watch one on the bed here - Tigger & Spankey are having a mutual bath & love fest - but - you know where that leads!!! :lol:

PS - I hope LBG comes back down to Earth quickly for you.
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 290 +5 259

What a great report!! Sorry about the nasty bounce; I feel your pain. But, this too shall pass.

Hope you're having a great weekend -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 290 +5 259

I hope Gracie continues to slide down today. I'm glad she's feeling so good and Tobey and Gus too.
 
Thanks for the visiting while Rich and I were enjoying Indian food.

Some nice slidage for Lil Stinka. Paws crossed she continues it. I know her well enough to know if she goes back up tonight, it's a failed reduction so she will get a dose increase in the morning. Here's your chance, baby girl, to hold the dose!!!

Sending out healing vines to Jupe tonight. Poor boy!!!

Dale....no pictures of the R Team and LBG yet; I'll have to ask permission!
 
You can do it, LBG! I'm rooting for you!
How nice that you got to go out for some nummy food tonight ~ and with my other favorite Tucson Bean! ;-) :-D

Have a great evening, Marje :YMHUG:
 
Nice day in Princess Gracie's castle...

Marje, THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN for all your help with KT as well as taking time to write that pancreatitis primer. He's finally gaining weight and feeling fairly well again. If it hadn't been for you and others in KT's prayer request condo, he wouldn't have made it thru. PRICELESS!

Hugs to all!!!
 
Marje,

Love reading your happy post! Everyone feeling good, even if LBG's numbers are a little higher than normal :-D :-D Great news about Handsome Gus :-D

Jane
 
That PMPS is much better, than this morning, Gracie. Does that count as a save on the dose? She must've been reading your post, Marje!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top