11/3 Ebby AMPS 250 +3 310 +5 315 Yuck!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
11/1

Ebby had a bounce into the 400's at +3 last night. On the plus side we all got some uninterrupted sleep and Ebby seemed to feel ok this morning and gave me a yellow preshot.

The other day I gave Ebby some soulistic good karma food (listed as 19%) and she just loved it so much. After she ate the bowl she looked up at me and gave the happiest, cutest, MEEOWW! I really think that meow meant, "YUM! Thank You!!" So, because she liked it so much (but it is high carb) I went out and got some Weruva chicken (looks almost the same but lower carb.) She's been really liking it. Also, I'm a little suspect that the soulistic has that many carbs. I bought it to steer her lows because it is wheat free/grain free, but it didn't seem to spike her BG that much. I'll have to do some experimenting with it. Soulistic uses Tapioca starch for the gravy and Weruva uses potato starch....so tapioca must be higher carb...maybe?
 
Re: 11/3 Ebby AMPS 250

Guess the time change is really causing wonky numbers. I've been reading a lot of condo's and it seems like a lot of us are having strange numbers today!

I tried the Soulistic foods on China too...didn't do anything to her BG but she would only eat it a few times. She's such a diva!

Hope Ebby comes back down soon!
 
Hi Chris, Yeah, I see China is staying high today too. Maybe the time change is messing things up. I hope she comes down for you.

I don't know what the deal is with Ebby. Now I'm wondering if the Weruva is spiking her numbers. Hard to tell if it's just a bounce or the food causing this.
 
There are a bunch of soulistics which aren't so high. Have you tried to see if she likes any of those?

Avoderm has a few two that are much like that....and they are low.


Hope you figure out if it's just her or the food.
 
Hi Melissa, good luck with the fuds.
I tried Weruva on Hoot (Paw Lickin Chicken) and it really spiked his Bg. So the I tried the Soulistic and it did too.
It is so hard trying to find a LC food they like :roll:
So come on back down at least to the yellows Ebby. Those are stinky pinkys up there ;-)
Have a great night Melissa!
 
Hi Rhiannon,
Thanks for the food tips. I've never tried the avoderm. I'll have to check those out. She started turning her nose up to the wellness, although her brother still seems to like it. I think the other soulistics had fish in them, which Ebby can't have....but I'll double check that. I can't believe how much time I've spent staring at that food chart. :roll:

Hi Pam, Thanks for letting me know that. I was wondering if others have tried it. Yes, I got very suspicious of it after seeing today's numbers....plus it has so much gravy it's hard to believe it only has 3% carbs, although Ebby doesn't tend to get much food spike even from MC food, so not sure what to make of this.
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
If Ebby isn't carb sensitive, perhaps she might like the Addiction brushtail ( marsupial)
:o I've never heard of this food. Brushtail :o :lol: Well, Ebby probably will be soon demanding marsupials. They're kind of cute though...I don't know how I feel about feeding cute animals. Looks like they have a possum variety too (I think they're cute too.) :lol:
 
Soulistic and Weruva are made by the same company :-D

I think if she doesn't do anything tonight, I'd raise her dose to 1u tomorrow. It's been six. It's bed since cycles since her last green.
 
Hi Marje,
Marje and Gracie said:
Soulistic and Weruva are made by the same company
Oh! Good to know. The good karma chicken and paw licken chicken seem an awful lot alike....so that makes sense. Hard to believe one has 19% carbs and the other 3%.

Marje and Gracie said:
I think if she doesn't do anything tonight, I'd raise her dose to 1u tomorrow.
Ebby saw some nice green last night, but actually yesterday am I added a drop onto the dose. It only measured .1mm more so I don't even know if this counts as a fat. It is more like a skinny, fat .75. :lol: So, maybe I'll hold this dose and see what she does for a couple more days, and then take it to 1 if she's not seeing more green?
 
That's fine, Melissa, on the dose.

For future reference, I wouldn't fatten her doses unless you are getting consistently green nadirs and just want to fine tune it. IMHO ;-) :-D
 
Marje and Gracie said:
For future reference, I wouldn't fatten her doses unless you are getting consistently green nadirs and just want to fine tune it. IMHO

I just started a new condo today, so sorry to be posting in both. I guess I was worried there wasn't much room to increase because she has seen a few good greens on the .75 dose. Do you think I'd be safe to bump the dose to the full 1 unit tonight? I don't think the drop I added is much of an increase. Thanks Marje for your advice! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top