4/1 Max AMPS 75~+5 54~PMPS 100~+3 69

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randi & Max (GA), Apr 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Okay so i don't think I want to shoot a 66.
    Any suggestions?
    I am okay to stall today.
     
  2. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    I guess you can stall 1/2 hr to 1 hr and test again. Hes doing so good you dont want to lose the momentum. Are you home today?
     
  3. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    brb looking at ss.
     
  4. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    I am not home but Max has a babysitter but only comes in at +3.
     
  5. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    Don't feed as you already know and retest in 30 minutes. Looking at Max' ss his drops are usually around +3. Stalling is like a dose reduction for most cats but this is Max we are talking about. cat_pet_icon
     
  6. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    Randi,
    I know Miriam is looking, but you have s25 then25 for y'days shots; just wondered.
    Maybe it's time to decrease?
    Waiting you can always do, especially if you are going to be home, but you will need to work the times back later. Good thing it's the weekend.
    Always do what is in your comfort zone. If there is just the pet sitter, factor that into your decision. I don't see much tests before +3 so I don't know what Max does in that few hours.
     
  7. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 66 - Dose Help Please

    I have 3 cats hovering around the food mat.
    max is lying right on top of it meowing.
    Don't worry, I don't cave under pressure.
    There is no food and I will retest at 7:30.

    Gayle - yesterday I took an extra drop off his .25 in the morning because I was nervous,
    yet last night I out the drop back in and shot 88. Now I realize I was pretty stupid in not testing him later. At +3 he was an 82. Where in the world did this 66 come from.
    Maybe he really fell last night while I slept? EEK.
     
  8. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66 - Dose Help Please

    Silly Randi asking silly questions :lol:
    Where did the 66 come from haha_smiley You WERE referring to Mad Max, right?

    That's what I meant about your doing what you feel is safe, so if it means s25, then so be it. I will be watching to see what Miriam thinks.

    On the food front, I wonder what chicken cubes would do? When Shadoe wanted foods in the morn, and now Oliver, I give a couple steamed fresh chicken cubes to tide them over. maybe you could do that, at least for the others so they don't have to suffer the weight because of Max.
     
  9. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65 - Dose Help Please

    I am still waiting and at this point shooting a 65 other than a big fat 0, (which is 1 drop)
    makes me nervous.
    I gave max and chlose some of the purebites, I will go ad out out more.
    The stall is not that bad becuase it's the weekend.
     
  10. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65 - Dose Help Please

    Leave it to Max to have the same number. If this were Putty I would be so excited to shoot this number but Max is Max so proceed with caution.
    You can give a s.25 if it will make you feel better. Like a said stalling is like a reduction but we don't want to freak out the DPS. :mrgreen:
    Wait 15 more minutes and test again.....how much stalling time do you have before you have to leave?
     
  11. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65 - Dose Help Please

    Ill test again in 5 which will be 15 from the last one.
    DPS knows how to handle his numbers.
    I can leave when I want today, no dds to rush to school.
    Just that the later I shoot, the later the +4 is tonight.
     
  12. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68 - Dose Help Please

    It does not look like he will rise anytime soon.
    We are approaching 45 minutes past shot time.
    I can stall till 8:00 so I shoot at an even number but I still don't know
    what I should shoot.
    Or skip the shot, or 1 drop????
     
  13. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68 - Dose Help Please

    Wait the 15 minutes and retest and then make a decision.
     
  14. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    So leave it to Max to drop a few points.
    DH will kill me. He told me not to shoot.
    One last suggestion? Shot is now an hour late
     
  15. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    Do you feel comfortable shooting a few drops? It will be +2 when you petsitter comes now right? If it were me I would put a little something in the shed because it is an hour past shot time. What do you think?
     
  16. Mindy & Max

    Mindy & Max Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    Well, at this point if it were my Mad Max, I would skip the shot. I shot a 68 earlier this week and wished I hadn't--I did reduce by .25 when I did that shot. I caught it before he crashed, but wish we hadn't gone through the whole mess to begin with. BUT...clearly I'm not qualified to offer dosing advice. Our Max's just seem to like to jump down the numbers, and I'm learning to be afraid of the low ps numbers now! :cool:
     
  17. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    Miriam, that was what I was just starting to do. I will give him the 2 drops (what do I call that dose). By the time I get ready it will be another hour so I will get an out the door check with notes for DPS to check at +2.
     
  18. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    We need new names for these drop doses. Why not just put "2drops"
     
  19. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    I think you can call it a fat 0.1?? Or like Gayle said 2 drops.
    I think Max will be fine.....he didn't really drop. All of the 60's numbers are pretty much the same. He may be going for a reduction today. :mrgreen:
     
  20. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    Max is on the fast track for sure! Hope you all have a good day...this is a little too much excitement for the morning isn't it? Don't know how you do it Randi!! What a great job!! :thumbup
     
  21. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    He just went up to 75 so the stall worked. Almost 1 1/2 hour late.
    Not sure what I shot. Each time measured the drops sometimes I got 5 to empty
    and sometimes 4. I released 2 drops so plunger was just at bottom of the 0 mark.
    I'll call it a s.25 or it might have been .25.

    Too much for me pat. Still in pj's. Oh well.
     
  22. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max +12 66~+12.25 65~+12.5 68~+13 64

    I think when you are getting into "drops dosing" territory, it would be most clear to all what you gave or attempted to give. Putting 2drops into that dose field tells everyone what Max got.
    Below that last little tick mark on the syringe is so vague to me, and the f and s doses just are not tangible to my brain. Drops on the other hand, I, and everyone else, can grasp as we have all seen a drop or 2.
     
  23. Mindy & Max

    Mindy & Max Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75

    Randi--You're my idol at the moment! I don't know how you can handle all this excitement--yet you just seem to be taking it in stride. My Max keeps making me panic...probably because I can't be home to watch him as much as I'd like to...and we haven't been at this long enough to know what to do most of the time. Anyway, my Max says "hi" to your Max, and I say keep up the good work to you! :mrgreen:
     
  24. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75

    Surf, Max, surf. You'll soon just be waving the insulin bottle over him.
     
  25. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75

    Randi, you're doing great! We are filled with admiration!!

    Ella & Stu
     
  26. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54

    Max has surfed all morning so far.
    In all of the excitement I never did my WCR.
    Just a total happy cat. Gobbled his breakfast in no time. Of course
    it was almost 1 1/2 hours late.
    Soon as he was done, off the chair, into his bed for a bath and snooze.
    I just love him to pieces

    I wonder if the stall this morning allowed him to stay above 50 and
    surf very nicely. I am happy with these numbers and anxious to see the PM.
     
  27. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54

    am i in the right condo? where did mad max the high dose kitty go? :mrgreen:
    keep on, keepin' on, randi. this is awesome!!!
     
  28. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54

    WOW..look at Max! (had a brother Max & 2 grandfather Max's- though gone before i arrived so never knew them)
    How exciting ....these numbers are so awesome!

    What's in the water right now?

    We are going to end up having to have block parties!




    smokey, tess, hank, boomer, max, scrabble, falling... falling..

    So great!

    b&h
     
  29. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54

    Hey Max! How can you get such great numbers without big bounces and big dives??? Send me your secret, man!

    Stu

    Hi Randi, If you think we can still do Plattsburgh on Sat. (after +6 would be fine for me), e mail me tomorrow. Tomorrow (Friday) I'll be out most of the late morning and afternoon (Stu permitting). Going canoeing! I think I have figured out how to keep Stu in safe numbers while we're gone. Did some experimenting today.

    Ella
     
  30. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54

    Wow.. almost 1.5 hours late .. 3 itty bitty drops.. and numbers like that all day.. just amazing!
     
  31. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    Max had a really great day surfing the greens
    Of course the meter couldn't read 99 right?? :lol: :lol:

    Traffic tied me up for 1.5 hours which got me home close to their regular test
    and shoot time. Poor babies were waiting for me but they had to wait an extra hour.
    I was so happy to see them today after so much sadness.
    I scooped them up and just hugged and smooched them to bits.
    Hoping for a good night and an easier morning tomorrow.
    I am planning on being out all day but will not leave until I get a +3.
     
  32. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    Well.. aren't you are busted!!.. the 100 serves you right for using an American meter! ;) (can't get 100 off a world units meter, 99 or 100.8 - which rounds to 101!). Bet it would have been a 99 too! ;)

    I'll let you off the hook I suppose.. my back up meter is from the states ;).
     
  33. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    Which meter do you use Dawn?? There is a world's meter, like for our numbers
    here in Canada. Yup, serves me right to buy American and that's what I am doing tomorrow.
    Off to the USA to hit Petsmart cuz there are none in this province. Now that sucks.
     
  34. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    this is one of my favorite condos these days, Max is doing so well. :mrgreen:
     
  35. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    Great hooting this morning. I think Max just wants to show you he's not monochromatic. He is, after all, a colorful guy!
     
  36. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    I use the accu-chek aviva.. I'm just razzing you though :).. all the meters up here are crazy expensive, it's ridiculous.. don't blame you for it at all! :)

    I got a relion (not the micro) from the states and intended it to become the main meter I use (because the strips are SO much cheaper).. but just wasn't a big fan of it.. it says it takes 0.6 whatever the heck units it's in for blood..but seems to require MORE than TWICE as much blood as the aviva that claims 0.6 as well... I'm still pretty confused about that..

    Not sure if Aviva is guessing high or Relion guessing low.. but it made me not very interested in trying out the micro.. since less than 1/2 of 0.6 is <0.3 as well.

    No petsmart.. that REALLY sucks.
     
  37. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Re: 4/1 Max AMPS 75~+3 63~+5 54~PMPS 100

    Way to go Max! A very encouraging condo indeed :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page