11/11 Rusty PMPS 261, +4.5 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107940

Good Morning, Everyone,

We send our sympathy to Lydia and to Dian this morning. Sid and Wheezer are safely at the Bridge. Fly free, wonderful kitties!

Thank you all for visiting Rusty while I was at my grand-nephew's wedding. I had a wonderful time seeing nieces, nephews, grand nephews and a great-grand niece.
Rusty is a happy cat this morning, even though his bg is unacceptably high. He was so thrilled to see me late yesterday afternoon. So many kitty kisses and head butts! Now we've got to get down to business and get his shed re-established (after a partial fur shot by me and 2 reduced shots by our friend while I was away). In a day or so I'll be able to gauge whether I should take his dose back up. He is presumably over the effect of the corticosteroid ear medication by now and we should have a more or less clean slate to work with.

It's a cold, wintry morning here with a dusting of snow on the ground. Rusty is in his little bed by the radiator. He preferred that nice, warm spot to a schmooze, but I have no doubt that we'll have our schmooze later.

Wishing you all a good day: Armistice Day 1918, the 11th hour, of the 11th day, of the 11th month. My parents always spoke about how much that day meant to them and their friends. My father was in the Navy in World War I and two of my uncles were in the Army, in France. My mother was at the huge celebration in NY City.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

I'm glad you had a good time at the wedding. I hope Rusty gets back to business quickly after his shed gets refilled.
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

Good morning Ella,
Glad you had a good time :smile:
I'm doing the same thing with Hoot and getting him back on schedule and dose.
Rusty and Hoot, time to get back to bidness ;-) Vacation is over :lol: :lol:
Interesting about Armistice Day, Thanks.
Stay warm today Ella and Rusty ;-)
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

Yay Rusty! Mommy's home :-D :-D Such a happy boy, now you can bring your numbers back down :-D
Nice to hear you got to catch up with your family Ella. Have a great day & I hope Edward's feeling better :-D
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

It's so heartwarming to hear how excited Rusty was when you got home...what a sweet boy. Ok, Rusty, you heard MamaBean...break's over, time to get back to work!

Have a great, albeit chilly, day, Ella!
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

Welcome home!!! I bet Rusty is thrilled to have you back. I am so glad you got to go and had fun. Have a wonderful day Ella!
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321

Welcome home, I'm glad you had a good time. You'll get Rusty back on track in no time and I'm sure that missing schmooze will happen soon.

How is Edward feeling?
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321, +5.5 124, +9 169

Hi again,
Wow, that was a dive at +5 and now he looks like he'll be up there again by PMPS. At least we know his liver is working! I spent the day fixing my GPS!! It is working flawlessly now that I don't need it for anything! bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321, +5.5 124, +9 169, PMPS 261

Hey, Ella -

Glad you enjoyed the wedding. Sweet welcome home from Rusty!

I'm sure you'll get Rusty's numbers back in line in no time.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321, +5.5 124, +9 169, PMPS 261

Hi Ella,

It sounds like you had a grand time at the wedding. I am sorry I have missed so many of your condos. I knew you were going but never realized it meant someone else had to give Rusty his shots. How great that you had someone. It looks like Rusty is recovering nicely. A bit of a bounce but I expect he will settle soon enough. Right Rusty?

Bummer on your GPS,and on your getting lost. Of course now it works flawlessly: you're back home! Figures, huh.

And you have snow! :cool: That so reminds me of the kitties and their snow tunnels, and the snow forts. While I was at the shore yesterday one of the trains that went by was the North Cascades dinner train. It too remind me of kitties: and all those train rides Mannie took them on - on that train. :lol: :lol: Good times. :-D Enjoy your snowfall. Winter is coming. part of me really likes that.

Enjoy the rest of your evening.
 
Re: 11/11 Rusty AMPS 321, +5.5 124, +9 169, PMPS 261

Rusty, you are a wild man! You need to stop hanging out with the bounce and slide crowd! flip_cat

Ella, we are anxiously awaiting our instructions for how to make pine needle stuffed pillows! ;-)
 
Hi again, everyone,

Rusty is coming down more slowly, so hopefully he can avoid a bounce tomorrow morning. Cold and snowy here tonight. I'm going on a hike tomorrow (if my pulled leg muscle is ok). Thanks for visiting.

Instructions for making pine-needle pillows: get a pillow cover and stuff it with pine needles. Sew it closed. Smells great!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top