4/1 - Nova - PMPS=173, +1=194, +2=131, +3=95, +4=74

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dawn & Nova, Apr 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    yesterday's condo

    GREEN AMPS!!! Green green green GREEN!!! This better not be a april fools joke.

    I think (hope) her last reduction is sticking!! yeah it's just a lil one from 1U to s1U.. but I'm pretty proud of my girl..

    Nova's doing fine.. talky this morning.. ate breakfast.. now off to go nap somewhere I assume.
     
  2. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90

    That's great for Nova. Happy April Fool's Day. Hopefully Mr. Green stays with her all day. :mrgreen:
     
  3. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67

    Nice greenage over here! :mrgreen:
     
  4. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67

    oooh that 67 is so good! I wonder if that will lead to an even lower +6 number? Are you able to get any more tests before PM?
     
  5. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67

    Yeah.. I'll get a +5 shortly.. she's sleeping beside me on the cat tree so I know she's fine.. it's a tough balance.. I want to test the crap out of her.. but I want her to sleep so her pancreas can get as much help healing as possible :).

    She's on the cat tree.. where normally I would stand on the window ledge like a circus performer and test.. but with the broken toe I can't.. so I need to coax her down and then I know she won't settle in to sleep for a while after..
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67

    Nova is looking good! :mrgreen:
     
  7. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67

    nice day...
    do it again, nova! :mrgreen:
     
  8. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67, +5=90

    She started coming down.. and then remember the funny FlatCat picture from CD in yesterday's condo and went with that trend again.. it's like a challenge for her I think..

    Nova's brain: "I wonder if I can hit my PS number exactly at +5.. so my mom has no idea if this dose is working, and stresses out over it.. because that's FUNNY STUFF"

    or

    Nova's brain: "I'm going to give you a nice curve... APRIL FOOLS"

    Oh my beautiful princess Nova.. she's such a kidder.
     
  9. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67, +5=90

    What a beautiful green day for Nova, Dawn.

    Those green PS numbers are just the best.
    Blow her lots and lots of kisses cuz now I know
    you can't go kiss crazy on her.
    My poor Max suffers when I pick him up and can't stop kissing
    him all over. He just puts up with me.
     
  10. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67, +5=90

    Looky looky at this kitty, what a great day for Nova! No April Fool here.
     
  11. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67, +5=90

    great numbers, as usual. :smile:
     
  12. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - AMPS = 90, +1=130, +3=67, +5=90, PMPS=173

    Ugh.. well.. this is just rotten.. shot s1U.. will go back up to 1U tomorrow if tonight's numbers trend as they normally do from her PS test..

    Edit: I'm trying to get up the nerve to do a +1... I just don't want to see it.. today I was bragging to friends showing off her SS (and being good friends, they were pretending to care ;) ).. 2 weeks of blues and greens.. sigh
     
  13. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/1 - Nova - PMPS=173, +1=194, +2=131, +3=95

    Hmm that's a bit of a drop for Nova.. 100pts in 2 hours.. even on higher numbers she rarely dropped like that.. may be a long night.. and I don't have enough cookies that she likes to make it through.. let alone her shot in the AM.. (have 3.9 packs of a flavour it turns out she hates.. the other 0.1 is sitting on the floor untouched)..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page