11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356 +10.5=279 PMPS=243

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108394

Furball was happy & purry & playful this morning despite the pink. She is back to bouncing again like she was at the end of last week. I can't tell if she needs more insulin or less insulin. I hate trying to figure out bouncing. Last night I got a 97 before I went to bed. I left lots of food out and she had hardly touched any of it.

ETA: Furball decided she just had to play with one of her toy mice that was on the bed beside her plate. She grabbed the mouse and flopped over into her food. Now she has little pieces of canned food in her fur on her side. :lol:
 
Re: 11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356

Hi Carla... Hope u get the bouncing thing figured out for Furball.

OK, Furball has canned food in the fur, but what about the toy mice... did it survive the the food fight :lol:

Hope u guys have a great Tuesday !
 
Re: 11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356

Morning Carla,

Hope Furball clears this bounce quickly. Wonder how low she went last night? Why don't they eat when we want them too!!??

Furball may be starting a new trend - rolling the toys in food :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356

Hi Carla,
I love it when they are playful!!
I hope she clears the bounce soon, and good luck with figuring out the perfect dose!
 
Re: 11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356

Furball, you are such a funny kitty! :lol: :lol: :lol: Ugh on that stinky pinky! Come down from there, Furball! Have a great day, Carla.
Liz
 
Re: 11/19 Furball +10.25=293 AMPS=356

Our lil bouncy girl is back. :YMSIGH: At least she doesn't worry about it. That mouse had it comin'...
 
:lol: Silly Furball all foodie! Love when they just lose themselves in what they're doing! And I agree with Tara, the mouse probably had it coming :lol: Time to come down a bit now Furball, nice easy blues would be great. Have a wonderful evening Carla!
 
Hi Carla,
Sorry for Furball's bounce. I agree: it's hard to tell if it's a bounce or if more insulin is needed. The only way is to wait for a bounce to clear. If it doesn't clear in 72 hours, then you probably need to increase the dose.

Too funny on the mouse and the food! I'm sure Furball didn't mean to do that!!!

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry to see the bounce this morning, but happy to see the slide down. Too funny on the food flop! You never know...maybe she was saving it for later! :lol: Hope you have a wonderful evening, Carla!
 
i wouldn't increase the dose, carla - if anything, she might be getting a little low mid-cycle.

looking at the preshot of 144 last night, with a 97 at +2.5, that works out to a drop of 47 points in 2.5 hrs, or 19 points an hour. i don't know when her nadir is, but if it's at +5 and she keeps dropping at 19pts/hr, that would've put her at 50. if she nadired at +6, that would be a 31.

i think i'd drop her dose by .25u if i were you.

chuckled at the image of her carrying extra food around in her fur! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top