Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108802
good morning from the Big Apple,
We all had a good night and even a btb this morning, since we were tired from the trip. Rusty has his usual trip bounce. But since his numbers lately have not been very good, I may decide to take him up a drop tomorrow. This morning Rusty tried to avoid his shot and I barely was able to get it in. But no Lev. smell, so hopefully all is good.
I have a question about skipping a shot when you can't be home on time, or, instead of skipping, doing the 18-hour schedule I read about here some time ago (I think it was in a post by Jill). Essentially, the 18-hour schedule involves giving the PM shot 6 hours late, skipping the next morning's AM shot, and doing the next day's PM shot at the normal time. On Thanksgiving we will be at my nieces in CT and will have to leave for the party at AMPS +7. We won't get back to NYC until about midnight. PMPS time is 6:30. My first thought was to skip (and consider it a fur shot). But now I am leaning toward the second option. I can give his shot at AMPS + 18 (12:30 a.m.), skip AMPS on Friday morning, and give Friday evening's PM shot at the normal time. Has anyone ever tried this? One advantage for us would be that we are driving back to Saranac Lake on Friday. Rusty's numbers would be whacky even if his shot schedule was normal.
It's a beautiful cold sunny day here today. Dentist this afternoon.
Wishing all a fine day,
Ella & Rusty
Yo Kitties. Central Park today-- the hot dog carts, the tourists, the big cat in Cat Hill, the castle. Meet you at the fountain. Fun day ahead!
Rusty
good morning from the Big Apple,
We all had a good night and even a btb this morning, since we were tired from the trip. Rusty has his usual trip bounce. But since his numbers lately have not been very good, I may decide to take him up a drop tomorrow. This morning Rusty tried to avoid his shot and I barely was able to get it in. But no Lev. smell, so hopefully all is good.
I have a question about skipping a shot when you can't be home on time, or, instead of skipping, doing the 18-hour schedule I read about here some time ago (I think it was in a post by Jill). Essentially, the 18-hour schedule involves giving the PM shot 6 hours late, skipping the next morning's AM shot, and doing the next day's PM shot at the normal time. On Thanksgiving we will be at my nieces in CT and will have to leave for the party at AMPS +7. We won't get back to NYC until about midnight. PMPS time is 6:30. My first thought was to skip (and consider it a fur shot). But now I am leaning toward the second option. I can give his shot at AMPS + 18 (12:30 a.m.), skip AMPS on Friday morning, and give Friday evening's PM shot at the normal time. Has anyone ever tried this? One advantage for us would be that we are driving back to Saranac Lake on Friday. Rusty's numbers would be whacky even if his shot schedule was normal.
It's a beautiful cold sunny day here today. Dentist this afternoon.
Wishing all a fine day,
Ella & Rusty
Yo Kitties. Central Park today-- the hot dog carts, the tourists, the big cat in Cat Hill, the castle. Meet you at the fountain. Fun day ahead!
Rusty